We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Stayed in Room 33 which overlooks the park and the caleches in front of the hotel. Very comfortable beds and cute little electric fireplace. Be aware that there is no elevator and climbing those stairs can be difficult after climbing from Lower to Upper Quebec City. But the location was wonderful--only a couple blocks to Chateau Frontenac. Parking is in a garage about a block away but you don't want to make several trips back and forth each day. Breakfast very simple but comfortable seating area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie110505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    180
    17
    8
    0
See reviews for
128
742
48
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We visited Quebec City for 3 nights and really enjoyed this hotel. While it's located on the edge of the Old City, it ended up being a perfect location. We were close enough to enjoy everything the Old City had to offer, while also able to get away from the crowds and noise. There was some confusion around our reservation but Lucia very kindly accommodated us. While parking was not included in the rate, the hotel offers a parking pass for only $17 and the lot is only a couple of blocks away. The room was relatively small, not a lot of storage space, so we ended up leaving almost everything in our suitcases - which made things a bit cramped. However, the room was charming, clean and offered a great view. Breakfast was standard fare - coffee, tea, juice, hard-boiled eggs, fresh bread and croissants, fruit and yogurt - tasty, but if you're in the mood for a large breakfast, venture to one of the nearby restaurants. Lucia was extremely helpful and offered numerous dining and sightseeing tips - many of which we followed and enjoyed. She is very concerned with her guests enjoyment and went out of her way to make sure we were having a good time. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Due to availability, we got the suite for only 2 days and spent the 3rd in a standard. This allowed us to compare. We were really satisfied with both. You save w/ the standard Queen and give up the large stylish rooms. Both offered nicely appointed pretty rooms and furniture. The 7 head tiled shower stall in the suite was to die for - hot water turned into heaven. If I didn't have Quebec City waiting for me I might have stayed in that shower for an hour. The staff were so personable and helpful. The location was a perfect balance of proximity to attractions without so much noise. Just inside the ramparts and within practical walking distance of Grand Allee, Upper, and Lower Town. And the shuttle bus stop and overflow public parking are just 1 block away. Linda, the proprieteuse, also took the time to make sure things went well and get to know us. Definitely to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We stayed two nights in two different rooms as they were fully booked, However, they truly tried to make it so we would not have to move. They knew we were traveling with a baby, so put us in a quiet room the first night. #4 -- beautifully decorated with a fully remodeled new bathroom and original stone wall in the bedroom. The second night, we stayed in the suite, #8. Again the room was beautifully furnished this time with a king bed although not as recently remodeled I don't think. The bathroom, if you care, was practically the size of the bedroom. For those who want a more upscale experience, #8 would be your pick. Personally, my husband and I would have preferred to stay in the standard room again and spend less. However, no complaints on the rooms. The service was also great. We got great recommendations and directions for everything we needed. The hotel is really in a fab location -- in the old city, but not noisy and very close to parking. The included breakfast is simple but adequate. The only downside is that the breakfast room has no AC. However, you are not really there long enough for it to be a real issue. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Manchester, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Visited Quebec City for the Festival d'Ete (which was awesome and one of the best festival deals ever!). Stayed at two different small, family-run hotels in Vieux Quebec (mostly so we'd get experience with different ones). The Manior D'Auteuil was more impressive to us than the other (Manoir sur le Cap - which was quite nice). The staff was very friendly, bilingual, and helpful (and would accommodate my attempts at French). Location was pretty ideal for the festival - on a relatively quiet street (a park across the street), close to everything one might need (easy to accomplish within the walled, old city. We stayed in a "European" room on the third floor which was larger than we expected, very clean, had some personality, and - really - quite perfect! Great for a romantic trip - we were celebrating a 25th anniversary.

Wonderful continental breakfast with perfect croissants and pain au chocolate. As a coffee-snob, I was even impressed by their coffee. Parking is on-site, but extra (~CDN$17/night). The wireless is free and worked quite well (very reasonable speed).

All in all, we can wait to go back and spend more time here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamOClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed five nights in one of the upper most rooms, and loved it. The room was a bit tiny, but we were looking for an economical stay so this fit our needs perfectly. The bathtub was very generous, and it was great to come back after a day of walking all over the city and take a long relaxing bath. The bed was comfy and the air conditioning worked fine. Breakfast wasn't "all out," but it suited our needs just fine: croissant, toast and jam, hard boiled eggs, and cereal. The best feature of the entire stay was definitely the warmth and helpfulness of the staff. Lucia and Aaron went out of their way to check in on us to see if we needed anything and were an amazing wealth of information about sight-seeing. It was pleasant to just hang out at the counter and chit-chat for a bit; they never made us feel like we were intruding on their workspace, but instead made us feel at home. Great people. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

This is a really lovely, very quiet small hotel with art deco light fixtures and furniture,
Inside the city walls of Quebec City and easy access to Veiux Port .
The manager and all the front desk people were very friendly and helpful with any questions.
We would all stay here again if in Quebec City

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyesVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir d'Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir d'Auteuil

Property: Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Address: 49, rue d'Auteuil | Vieux-Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manoir d'Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir d'Auteuil invites guests to enjoy the glamour and elegance of our French art deco boutique hotel. We offer visitors the charm of our historic building, the personal attention of our devoted multi-lingual staff and the special touches found in the smaller and intimate hotels in Quebec City. Our location inside the old city walls, across from the Parliament building and near the Quebec City Conference Center, is ideal for tourists, business visitors and travelers seeking romantic getaways in Quebec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Manoir d'Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir d`Auteuil Hotel Quebec City
Le Manoir D'Auteuil Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing