We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was super clean and nicely updated. The staff was nice and spoke English. The breakfast was above average and location was only 10 min drive to downtown old Quebec. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gosia363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your good comments on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. Indeed, our breakfast is one of the most complete you can find in the category of “continental breakfast”. I am glad you enjoyed it.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you when next time you visit Quebec City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Easy access to highway. Very clean rooms and helpful staff. On the end of bike path for cyclists. Location was not well situated for visiting old Quebec. You still needed to drive in. Add the cost of parking and traffic (road construction on hwy 175 into old quebec) it was pretty tough to enjoy. Breakfast was continental. Nothing special. Overall, I thought it a bit expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molly2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on our Tripadvisor page. As I did answered following some guest reviews, our hotel is not walking distance from the Old City. Indeed you need to drive in to get to the Old Quebec. As many other major cities you need to be prepare to pay for parking space and sometime deal with some construction. I am glad that overall you did find the comfort and warm service you were expecting at the hotel. Of course rates during the high season are a little more expensive than during the low season, that’s why I suggest people to book as soon as possible to make sure they get the best rate available.

Sincerly yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very clean. The room we rented was the junior suite. King size bed room with sliding doors to close it off from living room. Great bathroom with oversized shower and jacuzzi bath. Full kitchen with included cutlery and dishes. Great value for everything. Had the buffet included in the price of the room. Would definitely go back. The staff was very professional.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistborned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments on your last stay at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. I am glad that you enjoyed your suite that much. By reading your comments, I think it was the Prestige Suite. This one is the greatest we have here and I am pleased to read that you appreciated every aspect of it. As you mentioned, the expanded continental breakfast is included in the rate of the room and the choice of items is very large compared to a lot of breakfast of its category.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Clean, updated, and very modern style hotel. From the outside it doesn't look like anything special. But, it was very nice. Desk staff was helpful and spoke English. It's close to old town which was absolutely adorable. Great continental breakfast and friendly friendly service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simpslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am very glad to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. As you mentioned, we are close to Old Quebec, only 10 minutes driving by the highway. Indeed, our guests really appreciate the hotel for our warm welcome and our friendly service and I am pleased to know that this is the kind of experience you get.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next stay in Quebec city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I booked this hotel for a long weekend to visit Quebec City Canada. As written, it is off a main highway and not an architectural gem, BUT:
My king bed room was extremely CLEAN and nicely designed! The bed was crisp with white linens and comforter, and extremely COMFORTABLE! Multiple fluffy pillows, and also all the lighting fixtures were European style clean lined, efficient and placed in the right spots.

The bathroom was modern, granite counter tops, large oversized shower with rain forest shower head and it had a glass panel to see into the bedroom for romantics, but also allowed the single traveler to watch the flat screen TV while in the bathroom- LOVED this feature!

The desk/work area had a work station with every plug/ charger you could need.
Kitchen area was clean, glass wine glasses included, refrigerator was not a big chunk of ice, and microwave was modern.

Included breakfast was terrific! Well planned traffic flow and excellent selection of hot and cold choices. They also had to go cups with lids to take back to your room or go out with. Also they offered plenty of comfortable seating for singles, couples and families and the decor was clean, modern and tasteful!

It was priced about$100 less than others and I found the highway access a plus to get around.

I recommend this hotel to anyone price conscious but looking for a great value with comfort!
PatLopez

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took writing your comments about your last stay at Hotel & Suites Normandin. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your room so much. We have taken care of all the little details during our latest renovations and I'm glad that some of those have made the difference during your stay. As you mentioned, the large glass panel we put in the shower is a special touch we wanted to bring to make our Urban King room unique. We did effectively extend the service hours of our expanded- continental breakfast from 6:00 to 11:00 am during the high season. This gives the opportunity to all of our guests to fully enjoy it. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel & Suites Normandin during your next stay in Quebec city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here one night for the Quebec City Music Festival and booked through Hotwire. The location suited my needs as it is close to the old city and minutes from Les Galleries mall. The staff was very friendly, rooms clean and spacious and the continental breakfast was one of the best I have ever experienced. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cory117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this post on Tripadvisor. I hope you enjoyed your Quebec City Music Festival experience! It’s a pleasure to read that you really did appreciate your stay with us. As you mentioned, our expanded continental breakfast is one of the most complete you can find in its category. Be sure that your good words about the friendliness of our staff will be transmitted to all of our team’s members. We will be pleased to welcome you back next time you are visiting Quebec City next time!

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel was just OK for a night. Clean but the decoration looks old and dull and the size of the room was small. The good point about this hotel was the breakfast. Lot of food, fruits, kinds of bread, beans, juices. It was better than ordinary continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freddou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. By reading your review, I deduce that at the time of your booking the hotel was probably almost sold out so we did offer you a classic room. Those rooms as you mentioned are very clean but since they have been built in 2001 they don’t propose the same decoration as our Urban section which has been recently renovated. I hope you are going to give us another try and stay in one of our Urban room. I’m happy that you enjoyed our breakfast formula. As you mentioned, we offers a lot of items that are usually absent from the traditional continental breakfast as baked beans, boiled eggs, pork greaves and more. Finally the addition of a grill to the usual toasters in our breakfast area helps us in providing a casual & unique experience to our guests.

We hope to welcome you again for a more enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
849 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
479 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,549 reviews
4.7 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 102 in Quebec City
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec

Address: 4700, Boul Pierre-Bertrand, Quebec City, Quebec G2J 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £81 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Normandin
Normandin Hotel Quebec City
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing