We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toujour Satisfait - Always Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Mansonville, Canada
1 review
“Toujour Satisfait - Always Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Gens polit et accueillant, chambres proper et modern. L'hotel dans un endroit bien centraliser dans la ville. Tres bon dejeuner avec Resto-Bar tres bien a cote. Mon premier choix en voyages d'affaires.. qualite/prix = 100%
Very polite and welcoming staff, rooms are clean and modern. The hotel is well situated within the city. Very good breakfast and Restaurant/Bar right next door. My first choix when booking for business trips.. quality/price = 100%

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Google Translation
Cher(e) client(e),

Dans un premier temps, merci de nous avoir fait part de vos commentaires sur Tripadvisor. Il me fait plaisir de lire que vous vous plaisez toujours autant en séjournant chez-nous! En effet, notre localisation est à la croisée des principaux grands axes routiers ce qui facilite énormément les déplacements peu importe notre destination où les activités prévues lors du séjour. Je suis content de savoir que vous avez profité du tout nouveau N Bar situé sur le site de l’hôtel dans le restaurant Normandin! Merci de nous recommander auprès de vos collègues, proches et amis!
/
First of all, thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to see that you are finding the comfort and value you are looking for by staying with us! Indeed, our location reaches many major roads which greatly facilitate the movement no matter where you need to go in Quebec City. I am also glad that you have benefited from the new N Bar located in the Normandin restaurant. Thank you to recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    198
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
152
224
17
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent 5 night during christmas and realy great place quiet and very clean the front desk staff are very attentive and friendly. New feature this years they have Wine availble if you need at a fair price and few other thing that we sometime need like. If you plan a trip to Quebec city its the right for you its close to the old city and surround by nice selection of restaurant nerby.
I will definetly go back thanks to all the staff you are great keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share those nice comments about your first experience at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your Christmas vacation! Indeed, we opened a small store just beside the front desk where guests could find a choice of wines, beer, soft drinks, chips, candies and some other quick snacks. As you mentioned, the Old City isn’t far; we are only ten minutes driving distance from it. It’s a pleasure to read that our staff made your stay more enjoyable and we will be happy to welcome you again next time you are visiting Quebec City!

Sincerly yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We knew the Normandin brand because we ate quite a few times in their family restaurant chain in the past. Because of the low-price we were expecting a well-maintained budget hotel. We stayed in a King Urban room. The bed was comfortable with nice pillows. Glass shower with rain shower head was real nice. Continental breakfast was very good too. You cannot get better for this price in the area.

Room Tip: "Urban" rooms are the best. Flat TVs, Glass shower, rain shower head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken few minutes to write your great comments on Hôtel & Suites Normandin. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your whole stay. Indeed, the Urban King room is unique and our guests really appreciate its glass shower concept and its comfortable bed. I am glad that you liked our breakfast; this one offers a large variety of items which makes it one of the most complete of its category. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely yours

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a nice hotel for visiting Quebec. This was our first trip and we were a little disappointed to find that it was about a 10 minute drive to Old Quebec. The parking is free and breakfast was included and an easy drive to all the sites. All in all a good value and nice room and amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank begoldbelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor! It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great time in our hotel and I hope it was the same for the visit of Quebec City! As you mentioned, we are not in the old part of the city, but it’s easy to get there and quickly. I am glad that you appreciated the hotel services despite of that fact and we hope that you can recommend us to your friends and family!

Sincerly yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Modern style hotel on the north side of Quebec City. Very helpful desk staff, providing directions and parking possibilities for the old city. Breakfast buffet included a wide variety or breads, bagels, chocolate pain, yogurt, granola, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, baked beans (for the British), fresh fruit, juices, coffee and tea. There were traditional toasters but most folks were using the large open gas grill to grill their toast. It was very tasty. My one complaint is that the wifi connection was spotty at best and very slow. It would drop out regularly. Frustrating. But we slept well and enjoyed our stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ProfMercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to write a post about your last stay at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here. It is always a pleasure for our team to help our guests discovering our great city without difficulties! As you mentioned, our expanded continental breakfast formula offers a great variety of items and I’m pleased to know that you appreciated it. I am sorry to find out that you got problems with our wireless internet connection. As we put a lot of effort into providing the most effective and efficient Internet services, I will make sure that the problem you did face was a temporary problem.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hôtel & Suites Normandin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandia, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel & Suites Normandin on September 26, 2013, prior to boarding a cruise ship. Lovely hotel, nice service, and very clean. A breakfast was included (which was OK). Keep in mind that Quebec City is French-speaking and that while the hotel personnel speak English, not all the workers at the neighboring restaurants, etc., do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. I hope you had a great cruise! It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. As you mentioned, most people speak French in Quebec City, but we make sure that our team can provide a service as great in English as they do in French. Indeed we can’t assure the same thing for the surrounding business but folks in Quebec are normally known to be very friendly and hospitable people. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 27 - 29 September 2013 in a king studio room.

Room was huge, well appointed and comfortable with a kitchen area containing a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was included and ok, but nothing special. Internet worked fine.

The internet site we used to book had got our dates wrong but reception honoured the correct booking when I showed my receipt.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken few minutes of your time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our Studio room. Indeed, it is very spacious and convenient for an extended stay of more than one night. I am sorry for the misunderstanding with the dates; happily we had the room for you despite of the error.

We hope to see you again at Hôtel & Suites Normandin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.8 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,965 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
3.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Address: 4700, Boul Pierre-Bertrand, Quebec City, Quebec G2J 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Normandin
Normandin Hotel Quebec City
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing