We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved my staying” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved my staying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 days and I really enjoyed it. The staff was very nice and helpful, they always had a friendly smile to great you. Goog job guys. The rooms was very updated, clean. I notice that it was very quiet in the hallway, something that I really appreciates. We had a Assembly at the Pavillon coliseum, which it was very close and easy to get there. I tried the Normandin restaurant twice and both time the food was great. The staff again was very nice polite and plansant to talk too. I will be there again next year for sure.
Thank you to make me feel at home
A satisfied costumer

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Directeur ventes & marketing at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for having taken the time to share those nice comments about your experience at the Hôtel & Suites Normandin. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the friendliness of our staff. Offering a high quality product and a great service is the basement of the hotel’s mission and I am pleased to read that we were able to deliver the service you were expecting.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards
Louis Morency
Sales & marketing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    198
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
151
223
17
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel, especially the room. The room had a very European design and feel. Also the bathroom wuss very nice with a beautiful shower, it had a hand held but also a large shower head in the ceiling. The window from the shower to the main room was romantic.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NovaScotiaBayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & marketing director at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments on our Tripadvisor page. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed we tried to give a nice European and modern style to our rooms during the last renovation process. I am also pleased to know that you appreciated the special design of the Urban King size room with his window between the shower and the main room.

Hope to welcome you back next time you are visiting Quebec City.

Sincerely yours.

Louis Morency
Sales & marketing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimouski, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a good choice for those who want a certain quality of lodging and services (breakfast ok), without having to afford "5 strar rates" or staying in uncertain cheap places .....

Depending why you stay in Québec City, the location could be more or less goog. You are Midtown, next to the main cross-city highway (Autoroute de la Capitale) and the Pierre-Bertrand Blvd, a mid-city main way. You can find a variety of "worker/family" type restaurant, walking distance. And you don't have to drive far to improve your options....

Hotel is well maintained and clean .... rooms are very comfortable and refreshned......Breakfast - included - is an interesting "continental plus" .....

Though rates are a bit expan$ive for this type of hotel espacially if you're not on a business trip .....

Room Tip: Not a great place for a view ..... so better ask for a high level facing South ( West or East) to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GoBolts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. As you mentioned, our hotel offers a great value if you don’t want to pay for a luxurious hotel. Indeed, we are located near the major roads which make it easy to go wherever your main activities are. I am glad that you liked our renovated rooms and that you found the comfort you were looking for. To make sure you always get the best rate for the room you want to book, you should visit the hotel official website and according to the dates, you may find special rates.

We hope to see you back soon to Hotel & Suites Normandin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Normandin was the official hotel for a trade show I attended in Quebec City between March 20-24. Generally, I usually stay at the recommended hotels during conventions etc. When I called to reserve I was told that the hotel was almost sold out but they could accommodate me. Well, I guess I was lucky as they had mentioned that this hotel was the closest one to the convention centre....( No it wasn't ) Upon checking in I was given the room 133 on the main floor. Wow!! what a disaster this room was. It was very spartan, old and very dated....I said to myself, what the heck am I doing here, am I at the right hotel??? Apparently this was a handicap persons room, the sink was lower, ( not too good for my bad back ) no closet for hanging clothes, I had to bend down to look into the full length mirror, the bed was basically on the floor, I was not going to spend 4 nights here...The next morning I asked for another room and they gave me one. ( it was $35.00 more a night ) This room was a bit nicer but also very dated. I also noticed the weird Colors of the paint schemes in the room entrances, hall ways etc....Please fire the interior decorator who was in charge of these recent renovations. To top all of this bad karma off, on the second morning the water stopped running in my room right in the middle of my shower and before going to work. Boy I said, it must be one of those stupid unlucky weeks...Apparently, there were workmen down the street who were digging in the street and shut the water off. ( It would have nice to know in advance ) After the water was re-started the faucets oozed nice brown goo for a while...I guess you figured out that I was late getting to the convention. I also got tired of standing in line for their free breakfast.. I ended up eating across the street the rest of the time I was there. I heard from a few other people that their rooms were decent and nice. I thought that I was maybe in the twilight zone..I got back into my dimension when I was headed back home on the trans canada highway. Am I ever going back there??....No way, there are tons of better options around Quebec City..

The staff seemed very nice but very busy... I guess they were fully booked..

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated one..And I mean recent....!! Stay away from the lime green rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your comments about your stay. Indeed the Hôtel & Suites Normandin is the official hotel for the Quebec City RV show since more than 12 years now. Depending on when you made your reservation, it’s possible that all of the renovated section was already booked. The regular section of the hotel now represents only 25 rooms out off 136 total in the hotel including some larger room as the Studio where you have been transferred during your stay. This section has been built at the end of 2001 which mean that rooms are not that much dated. Regarding the colors in the hall ways, the greater part of our customers is rather the opposite view and mention that the design and decor matches the urban trends. I really wish to apologize for the water breakdown on the second morning of your stay. As you mentioned, this situation was out of our control since it was due to a water main breaks near by the hotel. Finally I am glad that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and I hope that you will give a second chance to the hotel. I am pretty sure that we do have the rooms that suits your needs.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansonville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Gens polit et accueillant, chambres proper et modern. L'hotel dans un endroit bien centraliser dans la ville. Tres bon dejeuner avec Resto-Bar tres bien a cote. Mon premier choix en voyages d'affaires.. qualite/prix = 100%
Very polite and welcoming staff, rooms are clean and modern. The hotel is well situated within the city. Very good breakfast and Restaurant/Bar right next door. My first choix when booking for business trips.. quality/price = 100%

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Google Translation
Cher(e) client(e),

Dans un premier temps, merci de nous avoir fait part de vos commentaires sur Tripadvisor. Il me fait plaisir de lire que vous vous plaisez toujours autant en séjournant chez-nous! En effet, notre localisation est à la croisée des principaux grands axes routiers ce qui facilite énormément les déplacements peu importe notre destination où les activités prévues lors du séjour. Je suis content de savoir que vous avez profité du tout nouveau N Bar situé sur le site de l’hôtel dans le restaurant Normandin! Merci de nous recommander auprès de vos collègues, proches et amis!
/
First of all, thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to see that you are finding the comfort and value you are looking for by staying with us! Indeed, our location reaches many major roads which greatly facilitate the movement no matter where you need to go in Quebec City. I am also glad that you have benefited from the new N Bar located in the Normandin restaurant. Thank you to recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent 5 night during christmas and realy great place quiet and very clean the front desk staff are very attentive and friendly. New feature this years they have Wine availble if you need at a fair price and few other thing that we sometime need like. If you plan a trip to Quebec city its the right for you its close to the old city and surround by nice selection of restaurant nerby.
I will definetly go back thanks to all the staff you are great keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share those nice comments about your first experience at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your Christmas vacation! Indeed, we opened a small store just beside the front desk where guests could find a choice of wines, beer, soft drinks, chips, candies and some other quick snacks. As you mentioned, the Old City isn’t far; we are only ten minutes driving distance from it. It’s a pleasure to read that our staff made your stay more enjoyable and we will be happy to welcome you again next time you are visiting Quebec City!

Sincerly yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We knew the Normandin brand because we ate quite a few times in their family restaurant chain in the past. Because of the low-price we were expecting a well-maintained budget hotel. We stayed in a King Urban room. The bed was comfortable with nice pillows. Glass shower with rain shower head was real nice. Continental breakfast was very good too. You cannot get better for this price in the area.

Room Tip: "Urban" rooms are the best. Flat TVs, Glass shower, rain shower head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken few minutes to write your great comments on Hôtel & Suites Normandin. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your whole stay. Indeed, the Urban King room is unique and our guests really appreciate its glass shower concept and its comfortable bed. I am glad that you liked our breakfast; this one offers a large variety of items which makes it one of the most complete of its category. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely yours

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
3.8 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,911 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.6 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Address: 4700, Boul Pierre-Bertrand, Quebec City, Quebec G2J 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Normandin
Normandin Hotel Quebec City
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing