We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hotel Le Voyageur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Voyageur
Ranked #48 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way to a family ski trip in the area. This hotel is a great value, with large rooms that we found clean and well kept for a great price. The staff were all very friendly. A help yourself breakfast (very simple and basic) is included, which makes the start to the day quick and easy. The hotel has a pool too, which looked like fun for the kids (but we did not get a chance to use as we arrived fairly late). We found Hotel Le Voyageur to be everything that we would expect from a roadside hotel (although it looks and feels a bit more like a large motel). We did find that sound travels from room to room here, so we could hear most others near us getting up in the morning - you may want to consider this if you like to sleep in and stay during a busy time. Over-all though we had a great stay and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxim550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    101
    87
    21
    23
See reviews for
96
79
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is located in a residential area, close to the old Quebec City. The staff is friendly.The rooms are large, clean, and they have a fridge and coffee maker. They offered free parking, free internet and a free good breakfast. I will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Quebec City since it is a short drive to the old area and Parliament.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Location is ok a 10 minute bus ride from old Quebec or by taxi.Buses stop accross from hotel and require Canadian change otherwise I would not advise changing from dollars. Most will accept as they say USA will not accept Canadian in New York where they go for weekends.
Would book here again,large twin beds with deviding sliding doors.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superdaveone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We chose Le Voyageur for its bargain pricing for a last minute weekend stay in Quebec City. The room is amazingly spacious for two people (two separate rooms with a tv in each!) and had all the modern conveniences you could want (coffee maker, fridge, wifi, complimentary soaps). If you're hoping to visit the old portion of Quebec City during your stay, you MUST have a car when staying here. It is an exit or two away from the main portion of town and there's nothing remotely of interest in the immediate vicinity of the hotel that would interest any tourists (mostly shopping malls and supermarkets).
The staff is very friendly and most people at the front desk speak English. Although the hotel boasts of two bars (!?!), you may run into trouble if you don't speak French. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is a nice touch, but features only the basics (toast, muffins, and cereal). Overall, a great place for a weekend roadtrip, but if you're on foot, you'll definitely want something closer to the middle of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerpetualN0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We arrived late in the evening and only stayed one night, but our experience with this hotel was great. Our room had refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, tissues, hot and powerful shower, desk, table, occasional chairs, extra bedroom, and more! Add to this: breakfast was included, including cereals, toast, croissants, bagels, cottage cheese, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea and more. In our past few months on the road, we have found that all of these things are considered to be optional extras in budget hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is not the best hotel in town,since it's not that close to the main attractions of Québec. However, it was worth it, since I was travelling by car. I was able to drive all over the city, and what I payed for parking + hotel was less expensive than staying in a hotel in Vieux Québec. Rooms are poorly lit, so you might want to ask for an extra lamp at the reception desk. There is a pool, and it is good enough to relax after walking around all day long. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Goncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Although stripped to the bare minimum, the rooms were very clean and recently renovated (new floors and a fresh coat of paint)!

If you aren't planning on spending much time in the room anyway, this is a very affordable accommodation at a decent location!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RN240134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.3 mi away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
290 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#71 of 102 in Quebec City
166 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#43 of 102 in Quebec City
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
693 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
795 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#81 of 102 in Quebec City
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Voyageur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Voyageur

Property: Hotel Le Voyageur
Address: 2250 Boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1J 1Y2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Maizerets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Voyageur 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Voyageur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Voyageur Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing