We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed for one night at this hotel before I flew to Boston to embark on a return Cruise from there back to Quebec City. The hotel was very clean, reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a $35 dollar taxi fare to the airport and a modest $12 to the cruise terminal and all the attractions of Old Quebec. The hotel allowed me to park my car at the hotel free for one week which was a big bonus. I would stay at this hotel again on a future trip to Quebec.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your recent experience with us. It is always a pleasure to read good reviews like yours.

We are very pleased you liked our hotel that much. It is true that our guests generally appreciate the proximity of Old Quebec City and all the attractions.

We are also glad you liked our free outdoor parking. We all know how hard it is to find a parking space in town and this is why Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers free parking spaces to its clients.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share this review with us. We will be glad to welcome you again on your next trip to Quebec City.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    164
    144
    68
    53
See reviews for
236
134
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The front desk staff is friendly and the rooms were mostly clean. We chose this place based on the fact that there is a free breakfast ( or so it says on trip advisor). We got here and we're told there was a restaurant that we payed to eat at. If you don't include a free breakfast it should be removed from your amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razzgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your recent experience with us. It is important for us to know what our guests like and dislike about our hotel.
We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. It is true that it was written on TripAdvisor that the breakfast was included, but it was an error. We had corrected the information this morning, but obviously, it will not appear online until a few days.
Again, thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you again in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed mid March 2014 for 4 nights and it was wonderful. Upgraded out room to one of the newer ones with a balcony overlooking the pool and it was like our own little piece of paradise. Sitting on the balcony with a coffee, listening to the birds chirp, the water in the hot tub flow, the sun shinning through the large windows with the warmth from the room surrounding us was a good substitution for a cancelled trip south. Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Old Quebec was easily accessed by a short drive,where lots of parking could be found. Beds and room were adequate, pool, splash pad and hot tub were thoroughly enjoyed!! My loud family of 5 was welcomed and all three kids have asked to go back daily since. See you next year Hotel Ambassadeur!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericagayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy B, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad you appreciated your stay at our hotel. It is true that most of our guests really like our exotic indoor garden area.
We are also pleased to hear that our staff was that friendly and helpful with your family. Be sure we will let them know about your satisfaction.
It is also true that the hotel is well positioned only a few minutes away from the city center and from the Old Quebec City.
We will be proud to welcome you again next year with all your family. Again, thank you for your review!
Best regards,
Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013, the check in experience was okay, reception seemed friendly. The only problem we had was the room and finding the fitness center. The room definitely had some "wear and tear" chipped furniture, yellow stains on both beds. Now we stayed for two nights, the second night the blankets were clean which leads to believe it was a housekeeping checklist mess up. The basement where the fitness center is looked abandoned, tables and breakfast bar, probably where they served breakfast in the past. The pool was a plus for the kids, the pool would be a reason to come back, it was like a safari themed adventure setting with real parrots. This place not horrible, but it's all about location, location, location.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that face the indoor pool, those rooms are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy B, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our hotel distinguishes itself by its indoor exotic garden and we are glad you liked that area. We are also pleased you liked our location. Our hotel provides an easy access to the city center and to the Old Quebec City and our guests appreciate that.
Furthermore, we are sorry that our rooms disappointed you that much. Next time you face a similar issue, let the frontdesk staff know about that situation. If it is possible, they will be able to relocate you. Be sure we will inform involved people to ensure that situation does not occur in the future.
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us. Next time you travel in Quebec City, we hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had a great time here with my mom. Went on a little get away for her 64th birthday and this hotel was a very nice place to stay. CLEAN, decorated very tastefully and the pool area was lovely. Also close to other site seeing spots. It was a very nice and affordable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacJanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy B, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are glad you liked your stay at our hotel. Our aim is to offer cozy, restful and affordable rooms and we think we do that well. We are also pleased you liked our indoor heated pool and spa. Hotel Ambassadeur distinguishes itself by its indoor exotic garden, so it is always a pleasure to hear good comments about that.
Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, ME
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was alright but not great. The staff was extremely helpful but the pillows provided were very uncomfortable and did not provide for very restful sleep. The atrium and swimming pool area is the gem of this hotel. Even though the winter carnival was going on we spent a couple of hours both days we were here. Easy to get into the city but would probably stay at a hotel closer to Old Quebec City next time we are in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ScarboroughNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy B, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are glad you liked our helpful staff and be sure we will let them know. We are sorry you found our pillows that uncomfortable. Next time, do not hesitate to ask us other pillows that are more comfortable and that will provide you a well-deserved restful sleep.
We are pleased to know that you appreciated our indoor heated pool and spa. Our exotic indoor garden distinguishes the hotel and is generally well appreciated by our guests.
We are also glad you liked the easy access to Old Quebec City. Our hotel is well positioned and provides an easy access to many Quebec City’s greatest attractions.
Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Its a nice hotel, Well located , very close to ( actually across the street from ) many restaurants more than 15. the staff was helpfull , the swiming pool and Jacouzi were great and hot , breakfast was good but came in not as big as you expect portion. The major drawback was the noiseness of the heating system, Other rooms were complaining of similar problems. i was on the second floor, do know about other floors. Make sure to call the hotel regarding this problem because you will not be able to sleep and trust me on this.

Room Tip: On higher floors over the week ends, maybe you will not hear the music coming from the hotel night c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy B, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you appreciated our location, our staff and our indoor heated pool and spa. Those elements are generally appreciated by our guests.
We do not own the restaurant, but be sure we will let the owner know about your comment.
We are sorry to see that the heating system was that noisy in your unit. We understand your deception and be sure we will have a look at the situation.
Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Universel Quebec
Hotel Universel Quebec
#86 of 102 in Quebec City
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#54 of 102 in Quebec City
302 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Quebec Inn
Hotel Quebec Inn
#68 of 102 in Quebec City
199 reviews
9.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#78 of 102 in Quebec City
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Property: Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Address: 3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers 145 rooms where everything is close by. Located in front of St.Lawrence River, the Hotel Ambassadeur is only a five minutes drive to Old Quebec. The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers a surprising view on Quebec City and the Beauport Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Quebec Hotel
Ambassadeur Quebec Beauport
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing