We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rob "Very nice hotel"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Ranked #80 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rob "Very nice hotel"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed with my friend at Hotel Ambassadeur from June 18- June 21 , 2014 . Our stay at the hotel was restful and enjoyable . The swimming pool was clean and relaxing . Restaurants like KFC, McDonalds and Subway were only one minute walk . The hotel itself has a nice restaurant. I think the Hotel has great location in safe area and free parking . Reception people are very polite and friendly . The only thing I will recommend is putting a small size fridge inside the double queen bedroom . Very nice hotel that I highly recommend

Room Tip: Very clean rooms especially the double queen ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read great comments like yours.

We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. It is true that the numerous restaurants nearby the hotel fit everyone’s tastes and budgets. The hotel location also provides an easy access to the city center and to the Old Quebec City.

We are happy to hear that you liked our pool area. Our guests generally appreciate our indoor exotic garden as it allows them to spend good times and to relax.

We also want to thank you for your comments about our front desk staff. You can be sure that we will let them know about your good words.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    160
    139
    67
    52
See reviews for
233
130
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed for only one night at this hotel and wish have stayed more! The staff was nice, the rooms clean and ok and the location very good, near the old quebec city. The pool area was really good, I have spend some time there and was worth it. I also liked the parrots that you can find in there. Overall a really good stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a pleasure to read good comments like yours.

We are glad you appreciated our staff that much. You can be sure that we will let them know about your good words.

We are also happy you liked our indoor heated pool and spa. It is true that our guests really appreciate that area as it allow them to spend good time and to relax.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We will be happy to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I only stayed for one night at this place. Front desk employers were some of the nicest people I've met and helped me with a number of requests.
Room was spacious,clean and bed was comfortable. I thought the noise from the AC would be noticeable,but I fell asleep quickly and it didn't bother me at all( I did turned it up a bit so that it wouldn't be running all the time).

Hotel is located pretty close to the Old Quebec( on average it was taking me about 6-7 minutes to drive there)
There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel,which is a big plus

For the price I paid, I don't have a single complaint

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read good comments like yours.

We are glad you found our staff that nice and helpful. You can be sure we will let them know about your good comment.

We are also pleased you found your room that spacious and clean. It is true that our guests like our comfortable beds.

We are also happy that you liked our location. It is true that the numerous restaurants nearby the hotel fit everyone’s tastes and budgets. From the hotel, you can also easily access to the city center.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We will be happy to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 days at the hotel with my wife and 2 kids. The staff and front desk were very nice, good service, its located 5mins from old quebec and its surrounded by alot of restaurants like mikes, st hubert, chez cora (so people who complain for not having breakfast?? You can walk and get a nice meal accross the street)

Only complaint and the reason i wont be coming back is the hotel is not very clean. When i got to my room one towel in the bathroom had yellow stain on it. When the went to sleep and we saw a plastic hair pin with hair on it. We realized one pillow cover wasnt changed too. We didnt call and complain, we just put the door sign for room service, durin the day everything was changed exept the pillow cover.

And the pool is nice but DIRTY, very dirty compare to other pools we went to other hotels.

Its not a expensive hotel at all, but next time ill pay more and go to somewere cleaner.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Haydendagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review about your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments are very important for us and be sure that we will give them the greatest importance.

We are happy you liked the hotel location. It is true that the numerous restaurants nearby the hotel fit everyone’s tastes and budgets.

We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered in your room. Next time you encounter this kind of experience, do not hesitate to make a complaint to our frontdesk staff. That will allow us to clean up your unit and to let our housekeepers know about your issue. However, you can be assured that follow-ups will be made and concerned staff will be met to ensure that this issue does not occur again in the future.

In regards to your comments about the pool, you can also be sure that follow-ups will be made with the company responsible of the maintenance. We seriously consider your comments and we will do everything to rectify the situation.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Your opinions worth a lot as they allow us to offer better services. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in a near future with the aim of showing you that the kind of stay you experienced is an isolated case.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Here for St Jean Baptist holiday, everything was booked out, Found this hotel through Hotwire, cant beat $83 per night for standard room with two double beds. Less than 10 minutes to downtown Quebec City, don't waste your money on overpriced hotels and B&Bs in tourist traps, conveniently located, just off the 440 (cant hear traffic at all), just off the St Laurent river and right next to many amenities, eateries and other hotels. Room was spacious, clean, fresh smelling upon arrival, nothing fancy, little dated, but came with LCD tv, big closet, iron and iron board, was quiet, kids slept comfortably, only thing is theres no mini fridge and bathroom doesn't have vent, overall great stay, would come back.

Room Tip: Check out the pool and hot tub, kids loved it! 15% off and hotel's bar and grill for guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myintd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us about your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read good comments like yours.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ambassadeur. It is true that our guests really appreciate our location. From the hotel, you can easily access to the city center, to the Old Quebec City and to the Quebec City’s greatest attractions.

We are happy to hear that you liked your room that much. It is true that our guest appreciate our LCD TV, our big closet and our comfortable beds. We also take note of your comment about the fact that there is no fridge in the room.

We are also pleased you found our rates that affordable. It is true that $83 per night is far less expensive than the rates of the hotels located in the city center. In addition, at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, you can park your car for free in our large outdoor parking lot.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We really hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

For some reason, this hotel has an "economy" side and a "luxury" side. As part of our group tour we were booked in the "economy" side. The paint on the outside door was chipped and uneven. The furniture was scratched and well worn. One of the small tables in the room was a plastic outdoor table. The room smelled very musty and the room my students stayed in smelled like sour laundry. The staff agreed to move them to another room for the night and fumigate the room they had originally received. They were able to stay in a room on the "luxury" side and the difference was night and day. As soon as you step onto the carpet on that side you felt like it was a totally different hotel. The room was fumigated and the students were able to return, however the next night the ceiling began to leak in the bathroom. At this point, we knew we only had one more night in this dreary place that we agreed to tough it out. I will not go here again.

Room Tip: make sure you are on the "luxury" side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenfwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review about your recent stay at our hotel. Your opinions and comments are important for us and you can be sure that we will give them the greatest importance.

We are sorry to hear that your unit disappointed you that much. We have renovated a part of the hotel a few years ago and we plan to revamp the other part in the coming years. As in regards to the odours in the rooms, you can be sure that we will install a special equipment for the odour. We will let our staff know about your comment to ensure that this situation does not occur again.

Asking the front desk to move your students in another room was the good thing to do and we want to thank you for that.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. The experience you had at our hotel is not a usual situation and this is certainly not the kind of stay we want our guests to live. Each of your comments will be processed with the greatest importance.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future, with the aim of showing you that the kind of stay you experienced is an isolated case.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Visited this hotel as part of a coach trip. The coach driver took us on a tour of Quebec City, and we had time to walk round, so it was late when we arrived at the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The receptionists were attentive, friendly, and efficient. The room was very nice, clean and appointed. We liked the fact that we had a balcony , with two comfy leather chairs, overlooking the indoor pool. Listening to the birds (although they were caged) and the running water wad very relaxing
On our second day there, we decided to use the pool as it was open until 10 pm. This was a very pleasant experience, as was the hot tub
The breakfast was served in a bright and clean room. Although it was a continental breakfast it was very filling, and we enjoyed it. The waitress was very efficient.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 114gilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. It is always pleasant to read good comments like yours.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated our hotel that much. You can be sure that we will let our front desk staff know about your good words. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments and good comments.

We are also happy to hear that you appreciated our indoor heated pool and spa. It is true that our guests generally appreciate that area. Birds singing and water sounds are very so restful.

We are also pleased to hear that you appreciated your room that much. It is true that our rooms with balcony are well appreciated by our guests and they give you a beautiful view on the pool area.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Universel Quebec
Hotel Universel Quebec
#84 of 101 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#54 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Property: Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Address: 3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers 145 rooms where everything is close by. Located in front of St.Lawrence River, the Hotel Ambassadeur is only a five minutes drive to Old Quebec. The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers a surprising view on Quebec City and the Beauport Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Quebec Hotel
Ambassadeur Quebec Beauport
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing