We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special Birthdays in a Special Location”
View of the spacious lliving, dining and kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the spacious lliving, dining and kitchen area
Bedroom with view of the St-Laurence river Bedroom onsuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
View of the spacious lliving, dining and kitchen area
Bedroom with view of the St-Laurence river
Bedroom onsuite bathroom
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bathroom
Living area with view of St-Laurence river
Dining area
Kitchen with full service
Entrance and elevator
View from the window of this condo looking out at the Quebec-Levis ferry
Who are the people in your neighborhood?  A view looking up at the old city.
Roof top patio for use by our guest.  View of the St Lawrence and the Chateau.
View from the roof top patio
View of the Chateau Frontenac from our roof top patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LoriBelle...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Special Birthdays in a Special Location”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

6 of us stayed in the Champlain unit (3bed/3bath), which was fabulous! We had plenty of space and the unit was clean and appointed nicely. The floor to ceiling windows were awesome and allowed us a view of ships coming in (including the Queen Mary 2) and the river. They are almost done constructing a park across the street which will be great with the fountains when they are finished. We were walking distance to everything we needed - shops, restaurants and a variety of markets. Ed and Genevieve were very helpful and friendly and Ed gave us a tour of the "Cartier" unit next door, which is a corner unit and that was beautiful also. There is a cafe on the first floor that they are remodeling and that will be nice to go to. We will definitely reach out to Royal Dalhousie as our first choice on our next visit to QC!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
The park will be finished in May 2017. We will be happy to be able to enjoy it during sunny days. Also, thank you for staying with us…..so glad you have great time and birthday.
You might be one of the comments that we put on our new site, please contact us if you prefer not. Merci Genevieve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shields19...
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous lodging in the Lower Town”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I cannot give this condo enough stars. It was fabulous. The location was very convenient, within walking distance of so many cafes, shops, art studios - all the tourist things- but very quiet at night. The view of the St. Lawrence was remarkable. We had 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, a very large living room, and well stocked kitchen. Washer, dryer, ironing board, hair dryers - everything - was provided. The owner was friendly and very easy to communicate with. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View of the river, living space, location - everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Merci beaucoup, you are so very nice....
Genevieve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing after ups and downs of old Québec”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect for our six adults and one toddler.Great views, location, and furnishings. Plus full kitchen and off street parking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
We do try to make our clients comfortable....thank you for the wonderful comment.
Genevieve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKenzies...
Rockport, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Quebec City”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in October 2014

In 2011 we stayed at a closely boutique hotel for a 20th anniversary and it was a delightful (pricey) stay. The following year we were led to this condo building (through Trip Advisor) next door to the boutique hotel for essentially the same price and invited family to stay, with three bedrooms and two baths, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the St. Lawrence. We love this location and love this building. We are going back this year and staying in a two bedroom/two bath (the former unit was already booked) and we are confident it will be as lovely as last year. Cannot say enough good things about it. Cruise ships dock here and interrupt the view but we found that watching them was enjoyable as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the roominess and openess of the condo.
Liked least: Trying to figure out the cable TV which we abandoned.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Use 2 & 3 bedroom units, both fabulous”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The first half of our sty was in the Champlain unit with three bedrooms and it blew my socks off. I did not imagine so much space when I booked the unit months earlier. Great location looking out over the St. Lawrence River right next to the Lower Old Town section. Perfect place to be during Festival. They have the perfect rooftop to watch the fireworks and we caught them 3 different nights, what a plus that was. Half way through our stay we moved into the Frontenac condo with 2 bedrooms and again were very impressed, we loved our home away from home. The only suggestion I have for condo requests would be ask for the top floor. We were unfortunate that the unit directly above us the whole stay had children who were running around and in our condo below it sounded like they were herding cattle. Thankfully they put their kids to bed at 10 each night. Ed was great to work with from beginning to end and we will try to stay here should our future travels call for a visit to Quebec City (requesting top floor unit)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms with great river views
Liked least: noisy people upstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rottmom2
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable for 3 couples”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely and roomy, comfortable furnishings and nice location. There is construction across the street that can be noisy in the mornings, but great rental otherwise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy and comfortable
Liked least: Temporary construction noise in early mornings across the street
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thanks for leaving some comments. Yes, we know the construction that is across the street is causing a bit of noise right now....but we can't wait until the 30 million park/water space/fountains gets completed as it will be an awesome value added to the neighbourhood!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alit63201...
Whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Royal Dalhousie was a perfect way to spend a few days in Quebec City with our two children, before they went off to University. We spent hours looking for a hotel that could accommodate our grown up family, and couldn’t believe this when we saw it. It seemed too good to be true. The condo was more than we expected. As soon as we walked in, we loved it. From the floor to ceiling windows overlooking the St. Lawrence windows, modern kitchen and bathrooms, and spacious living areas with some interesting antiques we felt like we hit the jackpot. It is only a short 3 - 5 minute walk to Place Royale, in the Lower Town and is also nestled right between Panache and L’Initiale, and some of the best dining spots in Old Quebec. Don’t miss the view of the Chateau Frontenac from the roof top terrace at night, it’s enchanting. This really is as wonderful as it looks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing