We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gem in Vieux Quebec”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I took my husband there for the weekend as a Xmas present - we went January 14th, it was absolutely freezing but sunny. The hotel was above our expectations, the rooms top notch and service as well. We stayed in for dinner because of the cold and ate at their first class restaurant - pricy but well worth it. We really spoiled ourselves that weekend and the hotel was the best part. We would definetely go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,487 - 1,493 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

It is not my first time in this auberge, but I have to say again nothing to say all was perfect. I actually like that they added a Nespresso machine into the room, because being a coffee fanatic at least I know when staying there that I will have my pleasure satisfied. Again the restaurant stays on top and the only critic I would have is the wine list where the wine are kind of over the top, I do not know if it their doing or the fact that it is a monopoly in Quebec but I think they must find a way to put on the wine list some small good wines at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: no tips, all the rooms I have tried where just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel is that rare place....expensive and worth it. I celebrated my 83rd birthday there with my son, in July 2010, and my 84th, in July 2011, this time with my wife, daughter-in-law and 2 grandchildren. The Auberge has the look and feel of a small Inn, though it is much larger than you would imagine. Its location is perfect, down at the lower part of the city, almost on the river. The rooms in the newer wings are lovely, well equipped, and the staff is on top of everything. Do avail yourself of the interesting free tour of the hotel and its surrounding area. I had one breakfast at the lovely restaurant that is part of the Auberge....there are so many excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel offers a 10% discount for AAA/CAA members.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlwFortLee_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We cant fault this hotel. The staff are fantastic, the hotel is peaceful, very clean, comfortable. We stayed in January, snowy freezing weather. So comfortable. Not cheap, but if you are looking for somewhere worth the money, this is the place to be. Surrounded by great restaurants. The hotel restaurant Panache has a fantastic reputation, but wasn't for us - our only disappointment.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryllaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a high end boutique hotel that is truly lovely. We arrived early and our room was not ready, but the front desk staff did everything they could to make us feel welcomed, and to help us store our luggage.
It is situated in the heart of the old quarter of Quebec and so it is an easy walk to many tourist spots such as the funicular, the Musee de La Civilization, boutiques, restaurants, the fort, etc..
The food is truly excellent and we were so impressed with the care that was taken to ensure that our dietary needs were met. The Vegan members of our family thoroughly enjoyed the delicious and creatively presented meal.
The fire lit seating areas near the front desk are pleasant and relaxed spots to take a glass of wine or a pot of tea.
The rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed the added touches such as the excellent coffee, chocolates and cookies.
The gym and spa area was a clean and quiet place to work off some of Quebec's fine cuisine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebud32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We flew in late from Toronto and our room had a lovely meal prepared for our arrival. Concierges were wonderful with great advice (local food market near the river, for example). The breakfast was superb, although highly caloric! Right next to the Musée de La Civilization in the old quarter of lovely Quebec, we were lucky to catch a History of Rome and the World's Religions exhibitions. Excellent tasting menu dinner at the Le Panache hotel restaurant. We had a gorgeous 'Luxe Terrasse King' room with an outdoor deck with a river view...lovely attention to detail you even have a unique historical gem within the room as part of the decor. My wife and I loved Quebec and look forward to coming back in the future to Auberge Saint-Antoine!

Room Tip: River View was nice, but not exceptional as there is a big car park right in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoBenevolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This hotel is quite nice; unique, full of character, and in a great location for exploring the old town. If we came back to QC, we absolutely would stay again. Our favorite part of the visit (by far) was riding bikes all day on Orleans Island--and stopping along the way for drinks and snacks. Had the concierge not recommended it, we would have missed out on this excursion.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch0mpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 100 in Quebec City
1,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 100 in Quebec City
1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#11 of 100 in Quebec City
1,193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £131 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing