We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed over on a Saturday night and had a wonderful stay. The room was nice and the bed was supremely comfortable. We enjoyed hot drinks in the lounge by the fireplace after a day wandering around Quebec City. The location is great - just a short walk to the quaint Petit Champlain pedestrian area and the funicular to the upper town. It was particularly beautiful this time of year with all the Christmas trees and lights. Front desk staff were great and the concierge did a great job tracking down a blackberry charger for us. When we asked about walking to our dinner reservation one of the guys offered us a ride! Great service and a wonderful attitude.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river if possible - ours had a view of the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank QuixoticCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,681
    194
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
260
1,274
39
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

A well situated beautiful auberge with all the amenities that you will need to make your visit to this city one that you will remember.To be charmed and pampered with excellent service,making you feel at home. Discover the mouth watering food of their restaurant The Panache or a relaxing glass of wine between friends at their cafe. There is a place for every taste, a time to enjoy and discover.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Booked this hotel for our first visit as a couple to Quebec City. The hotel seemed very quiet and no one was in the bar, ever. To be honest, I was extremely disappointed that I sprang for a river view room given that the only way we could actually see the river was if we pressed our face right against the small window (one at a time mind you) and craned our necks to the right; the main view was that of a building and of a very ugly parking lot...definitely not what I'd call a 'luxe river view' by any standards.

The staff were all kind and helpful and we enjoyed a really nice dinner and then a great breakfast in the restaurant downstairs: Panache.

Pros: the bathrooms, huge soaker tub, free wifi, lovely linens and cleanliness.

Cons: lack of a real river view in our room, the bathroom amenities were cheap, parking is expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJintheCouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandello del Lario, Italy
Level Contributor
901 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

I come here every year about in the same period, and the feeling is of beeing in a cosy mountain home. The staff is helpfull, discrete, and yet friendly. The rooms are plush, with everything you might want. Maybe an easier alarm clock would help.
The breakfast is simply delicious: try the panache breakfast: 2 poached eggs as you have never tried.
The only thing that could further improve the hotel is an heated pool.
The location is right in the center of the vielle Ville.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

The staff were just amazing, really classy. Very knowledgable help for sightseeing. The rooms were lovely and I loved that they asked what time were wanted our rooms looked after. It just worked out perfectly by picking a time for cleaning. There is a lot of attention to detail and they aim to please. It is also really nice that the hotel is not right on a busy street but very close to all that you would want to see. The dining room was beautiful but we didn't have any exceptional meals there which was too bad. The service was superb but the two times we ate there the food was okay. Cooked properly, just not great flavour combinations, and not a lot of flavour. It is also the breakfast spot in the morning and same problem with breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodguru m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Great location, ambiance, bar, and restaurant however the rest of the world has caught up to their boutique standards. The Auberge is still Top
Notch but could use some refreshment in their room design and amenities to remain amongst the worlds leading hotels. I commend them for leading the way with Free WIFI everywhere in the hotel, it's a no brainer that other hotels could learn from. The housecoats and slippers for the kids is a great touch too. Hats off for having at least a 110v plug for my electric car, some hotels have begun to realize that its a low cost value-added service that builds loyalty with eco-boomers. Now my critiques are: lower the prices in the restaurant to keep guests at the hotel for dinner and add a kids menu if you want families to fill the hotel on the weekend. Clean the multiple night guest's rooms first so they can return to a clean room after sightseeing in the morning. And lead the way on little things like enough milk, cream, or carnation for in-room coffee. And like most hotels also forget, please have a second or bigger box of Kleenex. Everywhere I travel the box of Kleenex always runs out, especially when traveling with the family. It's the little things that keep guests coming back. We only come to Quebec City once every couple of years and we always come here because they stay on top of the little things that make boutique hotels do welcoming. And the Artefact Café and Bar with its two fireplaces is second to none.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-YUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Beautiful, renovated structure in the charming historic area of Quebec City. The first room offered had a view of a parking lot and an adjacent building- very disappointing. I requested and received an improved room, after some insistence, which was quite nice. I had reserved a superior room, why was I offered a second tier room and had to ask for a different room?

The bathroom was very nice but the water pressure at times was very, very weak and the water temperature was inconsistent- hot water would turn cool without warning. If the toilet was flushed while the shower was running the water temperature changed and the pressure came to a stand still. Also- the water seemed to fluctuate depending on other water use in the building...

The concierge Genevieve was superb! Super helpful! Super friendly! Great recommendations! She arranged some excellent restaurant reservations outside of the hotel and arranged for an outstanding, English speaking guide (Harry).

Breakfast in the beautiful restaurant was excellent. However, dinner in the same restaurant (Panache) missed the mark completely! Panache is billed a one of the best restaurants in the City. It was very expensive- but the service was mediocre at best. Actually fairly unattentive. The food was sent back because it was served luke warm to cool. (The neighboring table also sent both of their entree's back.) When we inquired why the food arrived cool- we were told "that is the temperature the chef likes to serve the fish." Actually it appeared they were under-staffed and the food was sitting in the kitchen too long before serving.

Overall the hotel was a good experience but missed the mark in several areas that we would not have expected from a hotel of this caliber.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Property: Auberge Saint-Antoine
Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing