We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Manoir Morgan(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sainte-Anne(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,294)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveller rating
1,995
232
45
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,995
232
45
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanache restaurantheated floorsturn down serviceold quebeclower townnespresso machinebathroom floorbeautiful hotelmuseum of civilizationboutique hotelconcierge deskriver viewart galleriescruise shipthe hotel's restaurantrain showerlawrence river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,403 - 1,408 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed over on a Saturday night and had a wonderful stay. The room was nice and the bed was supremely comfortable. We enjoyed hot drinks in the lounge by the fireplace after a day wandering around Quebec City. The location is great - just a short walk to the quaint Petit Champlain pedestrian area and the funicular to the upper town. It was particularly beautiful this time of year with all the Christmas trees and lights. Front desk staff were great and the concierge did a great job tracking down a blackberry charger for us. When we asked about walking to our dinner reservation one of the guys offered us a ride! Great service and a wonderful attitude.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river if possible - ours had a view of the inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QuixoticCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

A well situated beautiful auberge with all the amenities that you will need to make your visit to this city one that you will remember.To be charmed and pampered with excellent service,making you feel at home. Discover the mouth watering food of their restaurant The Panache or a relaxing glass of wine between friends at their cafe. There is a place for every taste, a time to enjoy and discover.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Booked this hotel for our first visit as a couple to Quebec City. The hotel seemed very quiet and no one was in the bar, ever. To be honest, I was extremely disappointed that I sprang for a river view room given that the only way we could actually see the river was if we pressed our face right against the small window (one at a time mind you) and craned our necks to the right; the main view was that of a building and of a very ugly parking lot...definitely not what I'd call a 'luxe river view' by any standards.

The staff were all kind and helpful and we enjoyed a really nice dinner and then a great breakfast in the restaurant downstairs: Panache.

Pros: the bathrooms, huge soaker tub, free wifi, lovely linens and cleanliness.

Cons: lack of a real river view in our room, the bathroom amenities were cheap, parking is expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJintheCouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

I come here every year about in the same period, and the feeling is of beeing in a cosy mountain home. The staff is helpfull, discrete, and yet friendly. The rooms are plush, with everything you might want. Maybe an easier alarm clock would help.
The breakfast is simply delicious: try the panache breakfast: 2 poached eggs as you have never tried.
The only thing that could further improve the hotel is an heated pool.
The location is right in the center of the vielle Ville.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The staff were just amazing, really classy. Very knowledgable help for sightseeing. The rooms were lovely and I loved that they asked what time were wanted our rooms looked after. It just worked out perfectly by picking a time for cleaning. There is a lot of attention to detail and they aim to please. It is also really nice that the hotel is not right on a busy street but very close to all that you would want to see. The dining room was beautiful but we didn't have any exceptional meals there which was too bad. The service was superb but the two times we ate there the food was okay. Cooked properly, just not great flavour combinations, and not a lot of flavour. It is also the breakfast spot in the morning and same problem with breakfasts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodguru m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews