We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location and Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Location and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Right in the heart of the old city. Lots of shops and restaurants you can walk to easily
Both restaurants have excellent french food. Fire in the main dining room. Breakfast
was including of anything you wanted. Very interesting old building. Staff was very
helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHE414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,656
    193
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
257
1,255
38
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in the beginning of October. It was very nice. Excellent rooms, great service and great location. It is a bit pricey but if you have the money its well worth it. If you book this hotel know that there is a $25 per day charge for parking and the hotel has various packages. I read reviews and thought that breakfast was included. It is not unless your package specifically says so. I heard breakfast was good but we chose not to spend the $20-$25 per plate. We instead walked down the road and found a very good and very reasonable breakfast at Le Cochon Dingue (coffee, eggs, breakfast potatoes and toast for a total of about $20). The Auberge is located in the Art district and not far from other shops in the old area. Lots of galleries with beautiful but pricey art. Just up the hill is the newer area with lots of shops, bars, museums and restaurants and just great sight-seeing and self walking tours. There is a funicular (sp?) but I found it was just as easy to walk up the street to get the same view. You can walk on the boardwalk all the way down and then cut over and walk on top of the wall protecting the city over to parliament and other historic buildings. We really enjoyed having a few pints at St. Patrick's Pub, sitting outside and people watching. Don't miss the farmer's market as there are lots of fruits, vegetables, etc. to buy and eat. Its a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others but they are all beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ultrapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. She took us to a few rooms so we could decide on the one we wanted. She also recommended a wonderful restaurant called L'Echaude. Unfortunately, I don't remember her name, but she was from Kyoto, Japan.

The concierge, Genevieve, was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Another excellent stay at Auberge St-Antoine. Friendliest staff there is. Always on the lookout to make your stay more enjoyable. The facilities have been improved ever since it opened. The rooms are soundproof, really. Best sleep quality we have had in a hotel anywhere. Even the AC system is so quiet you check to see if it's on; it is. Lots of little things to make your stay enjoyable. The Greatest location; it's in the heart of the old city, yet manages to avoid the tourist throngs. Our only Quebec city address.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacances04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver/Whistler
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Once you check in you feel special. The rooms all seem to be different in shape and size. Obviously due to the age of the buildings.
Take some time to read the historical displays and archaeological descriptions. Amazing. If you visit each floor, the bar, the gym and public hall there is a story display in every area. This fits in well with the historical area in which the hotel is located.
Staff are gracious and very pleasant to deal with.

Room Tip: I liked the garden facing rooms. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TourLeader22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Not inexpensive, but worth it in every respect. Rooms beautifully decorated and sumptously furnished. (TV and heated floors in the bathroom.) Service absolutely perfect from the front desk, to the room service, to the valet, to the bell man, to the concierge.

Hotel sits on old waterfront site and the waterfront in its' various stages is marked on Rue Saint-Antoine in front. Artifacts from the hotel construction excavation are prominently featured throughout the hotel. The Price family who owns the hotel, hosted a reception one night and we were able to learn more about the hotel and the restoration project that the construction included.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmorehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice boutique hotel in good location. Generally good service with young and friendly staff. Room was very nice. Friendly valet drove us to a local restaurant instead of taxi.

Had challenges getting fax sent from business centre; front desk staff sent it for me and billed $10 to room without advising. I don't mind paying for services, but this seemed petty given the room rate was $400/night all-in. At a minimum, I should have been advised at the time.

Arrived at 1pm ahead of 4pm guaranteed check-in. Despite (standard?) advice that they would expedite - room wasn't ready until 4pm. Likely reflects that are quite a few room variations for such a small property.

Paying for water view doesn't seem worthwhile - first day all I saw was cruise ship and parking lot...then mostly parking lot.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Property: Auberge Saint-Antoine
Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion and TravelUp so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing