We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
northern NY
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed overnight here a few days before Christmas and as the other reviewers said, it was wonderful! Every aspect was delightful and well worth the cost. This stay was one of my favorite parts of this year's Christmas.

Room Tip: Request a view of the St. Lawrence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernNYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,791
    206
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
283
1,345
43
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We chose old Quebec City a week before Christmas because we wanted to experience a truly Christmas Winter Wonderland and we chose Auberge Saint-Antoine based on past reviews, it's location and we liked the look of the hotel. On both counts - we chose wisely. The hotel is perfectly situated in Petit-Champlain. The staff were lovely and helpful and the accommodation and hotel atmosphere, exceptional. It was very cold and wintery, as we had hoped, and Auberge Saint-Antoine was in a perfect location from which to explore Petit-Champlain and Old Quebec City and easily get back for warm-up in between explorations, which we did several times. We would highly recommend this hotel at any time of the year - but if you like Christmas - visit Old Quebec City because the entire old city is decorated beautifully for the season. We plan on making this an annual visit and would choose this Auberge again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is the best hotel experience we've ever had! We stayed here over Christmas, and the staff made it an experience to remember, especially for our two daughters. The location is second to none, as we were able to walk everywhere. The concierge services were amazing, and all details for our trip (taxiing to airport, carriage rides, dog sledding excursion, etc) were handled for us (Sarah and Genevieve were incredibly friendly and helpful)! Everyone in the building went out of his/her way to make our stay perfect. Teddy bears and small children's robes/slippers awaited our girls upon check-in, and wrapped Christmas gifts were on their bed when we returned from our delicious Christmas Eve dinner at Panache (well worth the money-- the food and service were the best)! I cannot say enough about the city, its warm inhabitants, and Auberge Saint Antoine!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G6856CZkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate ny
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Out first trip to Quebec City and we certainly picked the right hotel. Our room overlooked the river -simply __stunning. Once we parked our car we never used it. Walking in the city is hilly so come prepared. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant, Panache, were outstanding. Great location next to a superb museum about Canada . Take the walking tour of the city- very informative! Jacques was a great guide.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsn624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Tucked away between the old port and Champlain districts, Auberge St. Antoinne delivers five-star service without the pretentious attitude found up the hill at the famed Chateau. While Quebec is clearly a tourist city, the Auberge does not feel like a tourist trap although everything there is to see is still well within 15 minutes walk. The staff at the Auberge bent over backwards before we even arrived, asking about the family and recommending g we make Christmas dining arrangements before all the reservations disappeared. The concierge staff wants to help you. Their recommendations were always spot on and they did not make any attempt to steer us towards tourist traps when it came time to eat. Everyone in the hotel is pleasant, to include the housekeeping staff that does a great but non- intrusive job of making sure you have everything you need. Christmas was a special treat as the hotel delivered Santa on a real sleigh who bound into the lobby with a red sack of gifts for each child registered to the hotel- these were not tokens or trinkets but well thought out items carefully matched to the age and sex of the child- this was all done without parental knowledge and NOT prearranged or paid for by the parents- all of this was done by the family owned hotel which also boasts one of the most popular dining spots in town- Panache. Suites come with unlimited tea, coffee and free wireless internet and the old Hunt House suites are historical and comfortable, even when our family of four required two rollaway cots. Price isn't for the feint of heart but it's not over the top either. Hotel amenities are limited and smaller than many of the big city five- bangers but you know that going in and may in fact choose the more intimate atmosphere. Service and quality match the bill here- a great hotel stay

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We've been twice, several years apart. This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff is amazing. The property is stunning. The rooms are decadent. I can't say enough. Stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrsenkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days for our Honeymooon (Quebec in December - beautiful and cold but mostly, beautiful). It was MORE than I expected! The hotel is extremely cozy, clean, festive and welcoming. The staff is A+++++. Everybody is incredibly helpful, nice and professional. The concierge service is fantastic. Not only did Sarah make the arrangements for our rental car for the day, she google mapped directions for us (to get to our dog sledding location -- a must do if you're in Quebec in winter) and gave us suggestions of other attractions which she compiled in a neat little folder! I can't rave about this hotel enough -- the location was fantastic, the staff impeccable, the room amazing (I mean, an in-room Nespresso machine, heated bathroom floors, HUGE shower, extremely comfortable bed, and a water bottle by your bed each night -- what more could you want?!)

The theater room with movies was incredible! They even brought us popcorn when we went in to watch a Montreal Canadiens game! The recommendations for restaurants in the area turned out to be fantastic picks! When we told them we were staying for our honeymoon, they brought up mini cupcakes for us to enjoy on our first night!

Each room has a historical artifact and there are TONS of different artifacts to see around the hotel -- including the bar, lobby and each floor.

HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone -- I cannot WAIT to go back!!

Thank you to Sarah and David for making our stay for our honeymoon that much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: The luxury room is SO worth it!!!! We got a view of the river which was beautiful to see in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
1,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Property: Auberge Saint-Antoine
Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing