We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never stayed at such beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never stayed at such beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Just superb. Best room and bath ever... Excellent staff who helped in any way they could.. Never brusque or annoyed. The bar area and drinks are best of any place we ever stayed, and panache, their restaurant is sublime. Oh and free indoor heated garage.. Topped it all off at - 10 degrees! Would
I've to return every year

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rocko44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,655
    192
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
256
1,255
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My partner was somewhat apprehensive about visiting Quebec City in February, even during the highly regarded Winter Carnival. This was our second stay at Auberge Saint Antoine, and it was as special as our first stay two years ago during the summer.

Staff were exceptional -- Tina, our server for two fabulous breakfasts, handled a special request with aplomb. The two concierges -- Charles Rochette, and Johannie Harvey, provided very helpful information by email (before we left Toronto) and in person, with recommendations that made our visit so memorable. On leaving, when I mentioned to Charles that I had lost one of my hearing aids, he noted that in his book. Then, when I was settling our account, he scoured the front lobby and lo and behold, he found it -- not five feet from where I was standing! This typifies the extra effort that seems to be part of the culture of the Auberge Saint Antoine team.

Both concierges recommended dining at Chez Boulay -- which was an extraordinary meal, with boreal flavours not found in most big city restaurants.

Everything about the Auberge and its staff, including a well-equipped gym and interesting displays from the glassworks that was once located on site many, many years ago, makes this a very special place, even in February.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lightninglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at the Auberge Saint-Antoine for 3 nights. I was absolutely taken away with the level of customer service and dedication to excellence. We travel fairly often (often for business) and I can honestly say that I have not seen a hotel or resort with the customer service we experienced. Joannie was fantastic and gave us great recommendations. The front desk staff were wonderful. The housekeeping was top-notch, as there was a turn-down service each day. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud. The restaurant, Panache, was delicious! Absolutely impressed. Would 100% recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights during Carnival in early February. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were both spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed. Though our room overlooked the street (and the St. Lawrence beyond it), it was well soundproofed. The lighting throughout was well thought out. There were double sinks, the shower accommodated two, the soaking tub was deep, and the slate floor in the bathroom heated. While the bed was very comfortable, in part it was due to it's soft giving mattress, and it is likely that most guests would prefer a firmer one -- a small drawback in the totality of the experience.
The hotel is well situated to take advantage of many of the features of the old city. The attached restaurant, Panache, while expensive, is very high quality. The seating was comfortable and the decor of wood and stone drew from both classic and contemporary design. The food was very, very good -- tasty and creative without being overly embellished. The service was excellent.
The hotel value was quite good. For the price of a mid-range Manhattan hotel the experience is decidedly high end. Few hotel experiences I've had in the past few years can rival this one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We purchased vouchers through a deal website for our non-weekend mini-honeymoon stay at the Auberge St-Antoine. I was a bit nervous about walking into such a fancy place with discount vouchers, but not once did the wonderful staff at the desk make us feel any less important as customers. We showed up rather late after a long drive from Ottawa, but the valet informed us he stuck around to welcome us rather than going home earlier. The check-in was very smooth and we were greeted so warmly (and with many congratulations on our wedding the day before).

Our room was lovely. Not overly spacious, but very clean and comfortable, and enough room for the two of us. Funny to say this, but the bathroom was the best part - heated floors, an amazing rainfall shower, and a huge soaker tub. Everything was so clean and well-kept. We also really enjoyed the Nespresso machine, and tea kettle, which were so important after walking around in the Quebec City winter weather!

Overall, a wonderful experience with excellent and cheerful staff, a welcoming atmosphere, and a very comfortable room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julesmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

As a seasoned traveler, you know its not that common for an establishment with top reviews to deliver as promised. This auberge did. Small, lovely alternative to the Chateau F in same part of town. Rooms and bathrooms nicely done, and ample size. The staff is wonderful. Ambiance lovely. Terrific gym/yoga area. Great part of town, much shopping and dining nearby. Its pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLF422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Has lunch here in the hotel restaurant - To die for - food was superb, ambience relaxed and charming. Service first class. I have booked to stay here later in the year as I cannot wait to get back. I also viewed some of the bedrooms which look fabulous. Belongs to the prestigious Relais and Chateau group so cant go wrong really. None of the rooms appear to have a view but it really doesn't matter that much!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JULES1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Property: Auberge Saint-Antoine
Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing