We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our second time staying here, and I'm happy to report that it has improved in the 6 years since our prior visit. Highlights of the hotel include:
1. Superlative customer service. All stuff, including front desk, concierge, room service, and housekeeping were exceedingly friendly and eager to be helpful.
2. Physical property. The hotel is beautiful, and it is clear that no expense was spared in the construction and interior design.
3. Rooms: We received a complimentary upgrade to a suite (Rm 210). It was spacious with lots of natural light. Very comfortable. Wonderful bathroom with heated floors. Complimentary wifi.
4. Great location.

Minor complaints:
TV in the room was a little outdated, with poor reception and no HD.
Spa seemed understaffed.

Bottom line: I haven't stayed in other hotels in QC, but it's hard to imagine a better option.

Room Tip: 210 was a suite with a view of the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 2,248 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

One of the great hotels anywhere in the world. It is, as has been said, understated. But, the staff here deliver the goods with precision and warmth. The rooms are sumptuous the beds - wow!! I would like to know who makes mattress because it's like none I've ever slept on.

I can't improve on what's been written here previously. I will only add that breakfast in Panache is worth the trip all by itself.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Each and every member of the staff was welcoming and friendly - they seemed to appreciate our attempt at speaking French, but easily switched to English when needed. A very warm and inviting atmosphere, highlighted by that pleasant staff and the building itself. Having the artifacts (found when building the hotel) displayed as many jewels was a brilliant decision - it gives the whole building a character of respecting the history of this particular area. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom nicely appointed (with good water pressure), and the public areas quite charming. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant, Panache, was a delight each morning - both for the food and the amiable staff. Location of the hotel is perfect - within the Old Port area, making it easy to return for a rest, before heading out for more walking.

Actually, everyone we encountered in Quebec City exuded friendliness - and the city is spotlessly clean, with all utility wires underground.

A delightful visit - with the highest recommendation to anchor your stay at Auberge Saint-Antoine.

Room Tip: We had a Lux King, looking out at the rooftop of the Museum of Civilization, with a glimpse of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonWoodduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

What an amazing little "boutique hotel" right in the heart of Old Quebec City.
Room 403 is one of the best, facing the river and part of the old port. Unlike what we had heard before, ALL staff is fully bilingual (shame on Toronto and Torontonians)......Heated bathroom floors, robes and T.V. in the bathroom as well. Only draw back....... food in the hotel VERY expensive. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank F and F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights to attend a conference. This is my second visit to the hotel in 5 years - the premises and services were as impeccable as per my earlier visit. The hotel exudes charm and is decorated with historical artifacts (recovered from the area) throughout the hotel. It is located on a quiet street and within easy walking distance to the historical sections including the funicular to the upper section of the city. Although the hotel has a good restaurant, there are many located adjacent to the hotel that were equally good or better (recommended by the staff). Staff were attentive, friendly and professional. The conference facilities were excellent - from the food/drinks, to the sitting in the lecture theater to the free wifi etc. The room was beautifully decorated and well-stocked with amenities expected of a great hotel. Mine had access to a patio with seating and many windows that flooded it with ample light. The bathroom had a nice rain shower that was served by good water pressure and volume - which is not always the case. The gym was located within the spa - it was also well decorated/laid-out that made it feel more like a spa then a gym. Overall, a very charming hotel that is well managed and customized to please its customers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seng100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Short stay for professional conference. Outstanding service and location. Spotlessly clean and we'll equipped room looking east over the St Lawrence River. Fixtures rather antique but in excellent working condition add to the quaint atmosphere. Walking distance to major historical sites and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I found this hotel to be a lovely choice for a quick getaway in Quebec City. To be honest things got off to a rocky start during check-in when I discovered that not only was my room smaller than anticipated, but I had paid extra for a luxe terrace that looked out over a courtyard – their room description not only indicated larger size but also that “all these rooms offer an amazing view of the fortifications or the Saint-Lawrence River”. In the hotel’s defense if I went out to the very edge of the balcony and positioned myself just right I could see a small corner of the fortifications but that was not exactly what I was expecting. Given the hotel was at capacity my alternatives were limited so I ended up staying put. I did take a tour of a room or two in the process and found rooms to be quite varied in size and mood which does of course add some charm. My bathroom was huge with a heated floor which was a nice touch. I also found the staff to be very accommodating and rooms to be well appointed. Noise from both street and hallway was limited. I loved having breakfast delivered to my room which made for a relaxing start to the day with coffee on the terrace – a special shout out to the waiters who successfully navigated the challenging entry to my room every day. The hotel is located in lower city which could provide a challenging if most of your planned activities are up the hill, but to be honest no matter where you stay in Quebec City you should be prepared to walk. I found going in the back way as opposed to the stairs by the funicular to be totally manageable. Of course just taking the funicular is a viable option as well. I am still chuckling a bit thinking about the panting people at various levels of the stairs which I think must have initiated more casualties historically that the single funicular incident but I digress. All in all a great place for a relaxing stay whether you are on your own or with others.

Room Tip: If possible ask ahead for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mzplacedinphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,988 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 100 in Quebec City
1,350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 100 in Quebec City
1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#11 of 100 in Quebec City
1,204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £131 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing