We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, exceptional service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, exceptional service, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

What a unique experience. Our room was a delight with the view of the river and a window to a balcony. Loved the decor which incorporated the history of the site. Special staff who made our stay exceptional. TRES BIEN!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank galeberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,678
    194
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
260
1,271
39
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

While very expensive, it is a luxury hotel that is worth it for those with the money or those wanting something extra special. Based in lower Old Quebec, it is just steps away from many excellent restaurants and attractions. It was very quiet, the service was outstanding and the rooms were beautiful. The gym and spa area were also lovely with everything perfectly set out. We were able to watch the Habs game on the huge screen in their movie theatre which was also a special treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SportsFanforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We really like this hotel. It has a beautiful dining room and nicely appointed rooms. However, I had the worst overpriced massage here. The massage therapist just lightly touched my skin and spent more time moving around the blankets. When I told her I wanted more pressure then she started rubbing my skin really hard but then went back to lightly touching which was almost comical. I would not complain but the massage was expensive. My husband had a very nice massage in contrast. One benefit of the hotel at breakfast is that they put together very good fresh juice smoothies. The concierge service was very good at recommending good restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lw11152013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great hotel with excellent service. We were here for a business meeting and the rooms were outstanding. Service was 5 Star - Concierge, doorman, turn down service, even a cocktail hour with the owners of the hotel!

I would highly recommend this hotel. The only negative would be that it is at the bottom of a rather substantial climb to get to many other parts of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickStone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our second time staying here, and I'm happy to report that it has improved in the 6 years since our prior visit. Highlights of the hotel include:
1. Superlative customer service. All stuff, including front desk, concierge, room service, and housekeeping were exceedingly friendly and eager to be helpful.
2. Physical property. The hotel is beautiful, and it is clear that no expense was spared in the construction and interior design.
3. Rooms: We received a complimentary upgrade to a suite (Rm 210). It was spacious with lots of natural light. Very comfortable. Wonderful bathroom with heated floors. Complimentary wifi.
4. Great location.

Minor complaints:
TV in the room was a little outdated, with poor reception and no HD.
Spa seemed understaffed.

Bottom line: I haven't stayed in other hotels in QC, but it's hard to imagine a better option.

Room Tip: 210 was a suite with a view of the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenants Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

One of the great hotels anywhere in the world. It is, as has been said, understated. But, the staff here deliver the goods with precision and warmth. The rooms are sumptuous the beds - wow!! I would like to know who makes mattress because it's like none I've ever slept on.

I can't improve on what's been written here previously. I will only add that breakfast in Panache is worth the trip all by itself.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Each and every member of the staff was welcoming and friendly - they seemed to appreciate our attempt at speaking French, but easily switched to English when needed. A very warm and inviting atmosphere, highlighted by that pleasant staff and the building itself. Having the artifacts (found when building the hotel) displayed as many jewels was a brilliant decision - it gives the whole building a character of respecting the history of this particular area. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom nicely appointed (with good water pressure), and the public areas quite charming. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant, Panache, was a delight each morning - both for the food and the amiable staff. Location of the hotel is perfect - within the Old Port area, making it easy to return for a rest, before heading out for more walking.

Actually, everyone we encountered in Quebec City exuded friendliness - and the city is spotlessly clean, with all utility wires underground.

A delightful visit - with the highest recommendation to anchor your stay at Auberge Saint-Antoine.

Room Tip: We had a Lux King, looking out at the rooftop of the Museum of Civilization, with a glimpse of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonWoodduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,959 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Property: Auberge Saint-Antoine
Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing