We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to choose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
234 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Hard to choose”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There are , in my opinion, 2 hotels of excellent quality in Quebec City to choose from. This hotel and Chateau Frontenac. I have stayed at both, both are excellent. Just depends on personal tastes and interests. This hotel is very much a boutique hotel, with great staff, wonderful rooms, great bathrooms, and of course a very excellent restaurant. It is intimate, with live jazz in the bar, and a very easy, trendy atmosphere. It is on Conde Nast gold list for a reason, and the reasons are accurate . That being said, the location is less appealing than the Chateau, mainly because you are in lower old town, and a fair hike up to the areas in the upper town. This does not reflect on the hotel- it us more a question of what your reasons to be in town focus upon.
This is a very good hotel and I highly recommend this property

Room Tip: The rooms all are different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,676
    194
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
259
1,270
39
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Quebec is beautiful - like driving to Europe, but the Hotel St. Antoine exceeded our expectations. So tastefully appointed with modern conveniences, but preserving the history upon which is was literally built, with transoms throughout to show off pottery chards & glass that was excavated. The staff, especially the various concierge were immensely helpful and cheerful. It's hard to leave the hotel. And if you are tall and like big bathtubs, they don't get better. My husband hates fancy jets in the tubs, this is just plain & simple & fun. Right down to the coffee machine in the room, jazz in the lobby. A great walk to the anything on the water, good parking in the hotel garage. We loved the cocktail hour with the owner. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: No need to do an upgrade, the regular king size bed room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alladin_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deep south
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had such a great experience here, from start to finish. The public areas of the hotel are charming and welcoming. Our room, a luxe terrasse, while not large, was incredibly well planned. The space was very livable and we never felt crowded during our three night stay. The terrace had a great view, but unfortunately the weather was a little too cold and blustery for us to use that space. The bathroom was well above average and the shower was exceptional. We really enjoyed the Nespresso coffee maker and the high quality teas (all complimentary) in our room. Finally, I am delighted to say that the room was incredibly quiet. I am a very light sleeper and I never heard anything through the walls of our room.

What really makes this hotel exceptional is the staff. I am hard pressed to remember a more welcoming and kind group, without exception. Everyone greeted us with a smile and was more than happy to share suggestions on restaurants and things to see and do. My husband kept saying "Everyone is so friendly here!" We truly felt like valued guests.

Quebec City itself is absolutely wonderful. We took a walking tour and a tour of the Citadel. The rest of our time was spent exploring on our own. There was definitely plenty to see during our three day visit. Needless to say, it is not difficult to get a good meal here. We had a fantastic and surprisingly well-priced lunch at SSS. Matto, right near the hotel, is excellent, too. I recommend sharing several different courses. The pasta seemed freshly made - delicious and the fish was so good that I am still craving it today! We also had a dinner at the hotel's restaurant, Panache. It was absolutely a first class experience and truly gourmet. I don't want to eat like that every day, but I certainly recommend you dine there once during your visit.

Lastly, be sure when you book your room that you opt for the bed and breakfast package. Breakfast at the Panache restaurant is a delicious way to start your day, though I shudder to think how much it would have added to our hotel bill if our three breakfasts had not been included in our room rate!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellesley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Auberge! The service was outstanding and extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and had plenty of storage space. The location was also great. I would absolutely return in the future and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms had their benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrington, MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Relais & Chateaux property lives up to the reputation of R&C, and is consistent with our experience. It is ideally located within walking distance of the Old City and the staff (especially the concierge) was extraordinary. My wife was really pleased with the spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out to the St. Lawrence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

What a unique experience. Our room was a delight with the view of the river and a window to a balcony. Loved the decor which incorporated the history of the site. Special staff who made our stay exceptional. TRES BIEN!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank galeberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

While very expensive, it is a luxury hotel that is worth it for those with the money or those wanting something extra special. Based in lower Old Quebec, it is just steps away from many excellent restaurants and attractions. It was very quiet, the service was outstanding and the rooms were beautiful. The gym and spa area were also lovely with everything perfectly set out. We were able to watch the Habs game on the huge screen in their movie theatre which was also a special treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SportsFanforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
3,957 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Property: Auberge Saint-Antoine
Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing