We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a great location in Old Town, this is the place. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was pure elegance but not pretentious. Our room was a t-shaped large room overlooking a patio, with windows that opened up over the patio. The beds are very comfortable and pillows very nice. There is plenty of closet space and drawers for clothing. The bathroom was large with heated tile floors. I loved this place!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 2,225 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I apologize for taking so long to write this.

We went to Quebec in October for our 40th anniversary and not knowing the city picked Auberge Saint-Antoine pretty much blindfolded.....we are so happy we did.

From the moment we parked our car we were treated not like guests but more like family, and that feeling stayed with us thru out our stay.

The hotel is perfectly situated for sightseeing, dining, and for taking in all that the city has to offer.

Thank you so much for making our visit so enjoyable.....we will be back soon.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room with its own balcony facing the St Lawrence. Also, if time permits, tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Romantic lounge, friendly staff and nice sized modern rooms. Heated bathroom floor and comfy robes and slippers are very nice touches. The included breakfast at Panache restaurant was outstanding. Great atmosphere and very tasty fresh foods.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tosa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

For years traveling around the world on business I've stayed at many fine hotels. The Auberge St. Antoine is definitely in the top 5% of my experiences. Well situated in the lower Old City, the rooms are spacious, clean and LOADED with amenities. First and foremost -- VERY QUIET. Large soft bath sheets, heated bathroom tile floors, well stocked minbar, complementary water every night, CD disc player w/ classical music -- the list goes on and on. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights, and each day prompt maid service was provided, in addition to evening turn down service. This is a wonderfully modern, luxurious property not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Auberge Saint-Antoine simply cannot be beat. Beautiful, clean, comfortable amenities... Every detail attended to. The service, too, was impeccable - the concierge enormously helpful in terms of making advance dinner and entertainment reservations (which we quickly learned are necessary in order to enjoy some of the finer dining around Quebec). Would go back again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect and amazing! It's not opulent, but it is beautiful and comfortable. The staff is knowledgable and polished. The concierge's dining recommendations were spot on and the location is great. We were upgraded to a terrace room with of view of Chateau Frontenac which was really beautiful at night. Four delicious cupcakes were waiting for us in our room. The bathrooms are so nice complete with heated floors. Every night for turndown service they would leave us each a bottle of water by the bed. I can't say enough about this hotel. Their dining room is not to be missed! We had an excellent dinner! And to top it all off, when we left, they gave us a little package of cookies! The staff goes out to make you feel special!

Room Tip: Terrace rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parrotgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Auberge for six nights at the beginning of June. It is a beautiful hotel, warm, yet modern, and the service was superb, from the reception desk to the concierge to the waiters in the restaurant. We were upgraded to a room with a beautiful terrace. I have never stayed in a hotel room that was as quiet as this one--we could not hear noise from the street or noise from the hallway. We also felt that there was a personal quality to the way the staff interacted with the guests. The neighborhood was ideal. This part of the city is prettier and more charming than the upper part, and it is very easy to go from one to the other with a short walk and the amazing funiculaire that ascends the hill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank splashing9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 100 in Quebec City
1,322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 100 in Quebec City
1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#11 of 100 in Quebec City
1,193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £133 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing