We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop looking - stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

really lovely hotel - and the service was truly second to none... staff always so friendly - GREAT concierge w/ WONDERFUL restaurant recommendations. GREAT location - really nice restaurant at hotel that we used for breakfast - really all A++

if had to mention one neg - work out room just ok, wish they had water and towels there.

but really - stop looking and stay here - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosieg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel for our 5 year anniversary. Disclaimer - we have stayed in luxury hotels around the world so our standards are high. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay but it is not the "best" hotel we have stayed at by any measure nor what appears to me to be the best hotel in QC. There seem to be many many boutique hotels throughout the city and some in more central locations. Old port area is lovely but very touristy (as is most of QC). A few highlights - nespresso machines and mighty leaf tea in your rooms, nice soaking tub (overall standard room was small though), umbrellas at door, staff willing to help and sufficient in numbers, gym, yoga room and spa area quaint and well done, cookies upon departure. A few areas for improvement - concierge gets tied up which leaves you waiting, concierge tried to dissuade me from getting a massage elsewhere (pushing for the high rates for on-call massesuses at the hotel), concierge also sent us on a double decker bus tour that is marketed as hop on hop off but forgot to mention to us that there were only 2 hours left of travel time on the bus itself, and lastly, we arranged for a very early morning wake up call as we had a very early flight and the staff "forgot" to look at the sheet and to give us a call - unacceptable in my book. Also, I was underwhelmed by the fact that they did not make any small gestures (some chocolates or a note etc.) given that it was a special occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The good:

1) Great location
2) Friendly helpful staff and concierge (very helpful)
3) Wonderful lobby bar and atmosphere
4) Great design including rooms
5) Comfortable beds
6) Private, secluded, romantic feeling to the whole place
7) Classy (they were shooting professional models in the lobby area one night)

A couple issues:

1) Challenge getting wifi in the room (room 224 -- the wifi doesn't quite reach)
2) Dust balls in the corners in the bedroom -- still there after a few nights -- they clean, yes, but not extremely carefully

Overall a very fine hotel in a great city. Would definitely recommend this place. Reminds me of ABAC in Barcelona, for example, which is another great hotel.

Room Tip: 224 is a good room (except we had wifi challenges). I cannot compare to other rooms, but this room h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Boutique chic wonderful hotel. Great customer service,fabulous rooms with that extra touch,came back to our room at night with lovely music playing for us.
Best position ever for a hotel in the old town right near great pavement restaurants.
Would return again loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the best customer service we've had anywhere in the world - can't say enough. Hospitality manager Jean-baptiste and the rest of the staff were outstanding. We had an incoming incident - our room was damaged the night before arrival and no capacity. add to the difficulty - this was our honeymoon!!! No worries for JP and the staff ... friendly greeting and explanation, room at neighboring high end hotel already arranged and taken care of for night #1 (see other review that was great too ), luggage moved back and forth, rental car managed, dinner reservations ... done, all with the friendliest welcoming smiles. Night #2 when we returned to St Antoine - Our room was excellent. Panache restaurant - incredible atmosphere, amazing high end food (best beef ever ... seriously). and wine and sommelier service was also top notch. So thank you to all the staff we met for making our honeymoon great and defining what the best hotel experience looks like for us. If you're reading this - make St Antoine your first choice when in Quebec City - you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ordongayisherfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It is a totally modern hotel set in the oldest part of one of the oldest cities in Canada. The service was friendly and very helpful. The concierge was terrific, worth stopping by for sure as he told us about an event and site we would have surely missed. The halls are decorated with artifacts found on the site. Artifacts are beautifully placed in glass embedded in the walls and come with descriptors like in a museum. Wifi was easy to access and free.

The hotel is a dramatic contrast to the famous old hotel up the hill. We loved our room and the way the hotel was designed, but if you are looking for traditional, it might disappoint. It is in the lower part of the old city. We walk ed up the hill too the walled part in about fifteen minutes, or one can take a cog rail up.

One of the great features for us tourists visiting on a hot day is the lounge area and bar, comfortable for drinks or snacks or lite meals.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and our room had only a Juliet size deck. If you want a view of the rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My expectations ran high before going, but I was still extremely impressed with this hotel. The location is great, the staff is extremely professional and friendly without being snobbish, and you actually get the impression that you're a valued guest, regardless of whether you stay in a normal room or a suite. I read another review that mentioned receiving an upgrade and this also happened to us -- without us asking (we stayed on the sixth floor). The bathrooms are amazing, the gym looks pretty good, and there's even a small movie theatre that you can use. In all, definitely worth the money. Final point, do not worry to much about the cruise ships coming in. They may be there; they may not, but they are quite far away from the hotel and I did not find they detracted from the view or the overall experience. Oh, and go with your significant other. It's a romantic place so I would feel pretty forlorn if travelling solo!

Room Tip: In the summer, having a balcony is fantastic, but it will cost you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earlybird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,789 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 102 in Quebec City
1,754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £137 - £508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Splitty, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing