We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel in Old Québec but expensive.
You got to know that you have to pay in order to receive exceptional services. That's what we got there...
We had a suite in the old part and It was delighful. Exquisite breakfast in the room the next morning... We travelled with our two children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancoisT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We were given complimentary house slippers (to take home) and robes. The room was huge, it even included a TV in the bathroom. The shower was a waterfall shower but also had a separate pull-down faucet. During turn-down service, we were given free bottled water. There are so many different lights in the room, it's incredible! We had an awesome view from our patio. There are even game rooms in the cafe including board games. The restaurant, Panache, is incredible. The staff is also very friendly. The location of the hotel is also amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank go2bills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 days in this hotel over Summer. A great time to visit, as the weather was ideal - warm but good for walking around and exploring the sights. Quebec City is designed for walking and this hotel was ideally located for that. The museum was next door, the river across the road. We stayed in a lovely modern room, well furnished with lovely touches, such as archeological finds from the city set into the walls. Quebec City has fantastic French restaurants, but none better than the Panache restaurant in the hotel. We also had a charcuterie in the lounge which features a free Happy Hour on Wednesdays for hotel guests. Service was excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 99Misha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The good: location, charm of the building, the deck outside our room, the staff save for the concierge. The not so good: the concierge. It was impossible to get help on sight-seeing. Everytime we went to speak with the concierge there was a line of people waiting. He spent way too much time telling guests his life story while others were waiting for help. The other not so good was the condition of our room. The sink was badly scratched, furniture and walls looked like it was time for an update. A little less than we were expecting for a Relais and Chateaux Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank WSD526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were given a room with a view of the river. The room was very comfortable, good size and well laid out. The hotel was within minutes of walking to the sights.
We ate at the hotel's resident restaurant one night, The Panache, and it turned out to be the best meal we had in Canada. The hotel lounge was a nice place to hang around in after a day of walking. It has live jazz performances on certain nights of the week.
Overall a great stay at the Auberge Saint Antoine, and the place to stay In Quebec City.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MelitaTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and it was fine, but for the price we paid we expected better. Some of the furniture in the room looked damaged, probably burned by the lamps. We thought with a 'Luxe' room we'd have a separate shower, but instead we had a bathtub/shower combination. We anticipated using the sauna together, but the saunas were connected to the locker rooms. The concierge was busy every time we had a question -- never available for us. The heated bathroom floors were nice, and the bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeSaint-Antoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Zip_11,

We are sorry to hear that you expected more from your room, sauna and concierge service. Please note that all our rooms are constantly inspected and that our reaction to comments like the one's you posted is extremely fast.
Our rooms are not all the same, even in the same category, but individually designed and not meant to be from a cookie-cutter.
It is true that we do not have a mixed sauna and do not offer a full-service spa. But this is not our pretension either. We want our clients to be happy and simply be a great, small boutique hotel.
It is true that there is sometimes a waiting line at the concierge desk because our team provides customized service to every clients and sometimes we do not want to cut short on the provided service. Therefore the front-desk agents are also trained to help out our guests.
We remain hopeful that you come back to Auberge Saint-Antoine to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for an anniversary trip in early July. Our room was big and sooo comfortable - king bed, sofa, desk, window overlooking the restaurant patio, bathroom with heated floor tiles (really nice!), Nespresso coffee maker and more. There is a helpful concierge, a medium-size fitness room (with a tree in the middle), and they have jazz at the cafe/bar several nights a week. The location is great - it's in the lower town close to shopping, restaurants, the river, and the harbor, and you can climb up to the upper town (or walk the long way around to avoid all the stairs!) We parked our car at the hotel (you can take it in and out, but we only took it out once in the three days we were there - it's much easier to walk around the city).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeSaint-Antoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear April C,

We did enjoy reading your comments about our hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine. It is true that with our well decorated rooms and their many special features as well as our well-designed public areas we did put everything in place for our guests so they may spend a wonderful moment with us.
We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#9 of 102 in Quebec City
1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £132 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing