We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“723travelor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are well appointed, the service impeccable, the dining room for breakfast and dinner was excellent, the location excellent. It is located right by the old city, the river, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 394foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just got back from a two night stay at this hotel and our family is still talking about it. This was an amazing experience for us. The hotel has lighted museum-type displays of old artifacts from the old building in Quebec and makes the hotel very classy and artsy. Our room was also very artfully decorated. We had two double beds with the best down pillows and comforters which made sleeping heavenly! The bathrooms were beautiful and, as described by others, had a TV, a phone, slippers, and robes. At night we would return back to our room after turn down service and find soft music (Diana Krall) playing from a Bose unit with the free bottled waters at every bedside table. There was a nespresso machine and a tea maker as well. Wifi was free and valet parking was $25 per day. The valets, front desk staff, concierges, and housekeeping were all extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel was in the heart of Old Quebec and it was easy to walk to everything. My family loved this hotel and will hopefully be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LLTT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent 4 nights here and thought this was one of our best hotel experiences!! The location in Old Quebec City was wonderful, across the street from the Museum of Civilization & walking distance to the beautiful narrow streets. Though the area gets crowded on summer weekends, when the cruise ships are in, the Auberge is a quiet refuge to return to. You do have to take the funicular to the Upper Town, if you don't want to climb many steps or steep hills. The staff, including, l the concierge, were so helpful & cheerful. On our last morning, we wanted to take the historical & archeological tour of the Auberge. The hotel manager made time to give us a detailed one hour tour, chock full of the history of building a museum/hotel. The artifacts discovered during excavation became part of the hotel's decor.Just fascinatung & the tour shed light on the difficulties of building the Auberge while preserving everything unearthed.

Room Tip: We picked a Terrasse Luxury Room .Ask for a quiet location not facing the Harbor. We actually had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clare918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel in Old Québec but expensive.
You got to know that you have to pay in order to receive exceptional services. That's what we got there...
We had a suite in the old part and It was delighful. Exquisite breakfast in the room the next morning... We travelled with our two children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancoisT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We were given complimentary house slippers (to take home) and robes. The room was huge, it even included a TV in the bathroom. The shower was a waterfall shower but also had a separate pull-down faucet. During turn-down service, we were given free bottled water. There are so many different lights in the room, it's incredible! We had an awesome view from our patio. There are even game rooms in the cafe including board games. The restaurant, Panache, is incredible. The staff is also very friendly. The location of the hotel is also amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank go2bills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 days in this hotel over Summer. A great time to visit, as the weather was ideal - warm but good for walking around and exploring the sights. Quebec City is designed for walking and this hotel was ideally located for that. The museum was next door, the river across the road. We stayed in a lovely modern room, well furnished with lovely touches, such as archeological finds from the city set into the walls. Quebec City has fantastic French restaurants, but none better than the Panache restaurant in the hotel. We also had a charcuterie in the lounge which features a free Happy Hour on Wednesdays for hotel guests. Service was excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 99Misha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The good: location, charm of the building, the deck outside our room, the staff save for the concierge. The not so good: the concierge. It was impossible to get help on sight-seeing. Everytime we went to speak with the concierge there was a line of people waiting. He spent way too much time telling guests his life story while others were waiting for help. The other not so good was the condition of our room. The sink was badly scratched, furniture and walls looked like it was time for an update. A little less than we were expecting for a Relais and Chateaux Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank WSD526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#9 of 102 in Quebec City
1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £132 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing