We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£241
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£241
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£219
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alsa96
Taplow, United Kingdom

Beautiful hotel in super location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Sept 2019via mobile
We spent three nights at this beautiful hotel in Quebec. For us it was well located. Lots of lovely restaurants within 5 mins walk. Plus access to the river. The staff were very attentive without being overly attentive. We enjoyed having drinks at the bar which were reasonably priced. The room was very nice with a sofa and good wardrobe area. We loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom and the tea/coffee making facilities. On the downside we thought the bed was a bit small and when I tried to book a spa treatment the concierge wasn’t very helpful so I ended up not having one. Small irritations in the overall scheme of things. This is a beautiful place to stay
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this review
Responded 16 Sept 2019
Dear Alsa96,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor! This is truly appreciated.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Quebec city! It was a pleasure having you with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Auberge Saint-Antoine.

Best regards,

Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £178
  • Hotels.com
    £178
  • Vio.com
    £178
0.0 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£329
  • Fairmont
    £309
  • Algotels
    £274
  • Hotels.com
    £326
0.2 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £201
  • Hotels.com
    £201
  • Vio.com
    £201
0.2 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £183
  • Hotels.com
    £165
  • Vio.com
    £183
0.5 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£165
  • Hotels.com
    £172
  • Official Site
    £163
  • Expedia.com
    £172
0.4 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £205
  • Hotels.com
    £205
  • Vio.com
    £205
0.3 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby view
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Hotels.com
    £130
  • Priceline
    £130
0.4 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£103
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £98
  • Vio.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
    £103
3.9 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
    £127
  • Vio.com
    £127
0.6 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Vio.com
    £92
1.0 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Quebec City
Reviews (3,043)
Filter reviews
3,043 results
Traveller rating
2,653
286
67
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,653
286
67
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors turn down service old quebec lower town beautiful hotel museum of civilization concierge desk boutique hotel river view cruise ship rain shower lawrence river the location is perfect valet parking visit to quebec city artifacts auberge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 3,043 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

The Auberge is situated in the Old Port area of the lower town. It’s a short stroll to the main lower town street of Champlain, and less than 5 mins to the funicular to take you up to Old Quebec. There are several good bistros in the area within a 10 minute level walk - we particularly liked Echaude.

The Auberge has clearly expanded over the years to occupy a collection of originally separate buildings. You can see this from the outside, but you would never know from the interior which is a seamless whole.

The decor is modern contemporary and very well done indeed. Our room was large with off-white walls and oak wood flooring. The bathroom was large with an excellent separate rain shower as well as a very large bath.

It was well equipped with kettle, Nespresso machine and a Bose music centre, as well as a comfortable sofa.

Breakfast is in the separate restaurant which was originally a wharf building, and which has retained much of its large wooden beams.

Overall, a very comfortable hotel with great staff, well situated for both the Old Port area and Old Quebec. Nothing is more than a comfortable walk away in either location. (Well, comfortable if you use the funicular!) we can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank highhousefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear highhousefarm,

It is a pleasure to read your lovely comment in regards to your stay at Auberge Saint-Antoine; thank you for your recent visit.

We are delighted that you had such a great stay with us and that your enjoyed the atmosphere of our Auberge. It was a pleasure to have you with us!
We will share your comment with the whole team!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Quebec City!

Best regards,

Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

This hotel is located in the lower city just off the road by the river, near the shops and restaurants of the area and a short walk from the Funicular taking you to the Upper City.

From the moment of arrival this is a haven of peace and tranquility, but with excellent service. Any request resulted in a very quick response from all members of staff.

The bedroom was large and very well equipped. If you stay do remember to use the 'traffic lights' to indicate entry or not for staff otherwise they could disturb you.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Dear Clive R,

Thank you for such a good review about our property and for taking the time to share it.

We are happy that your enjoyed your stay and the atmosphere of our charming Auberge. Please be sure that it was a pleasure having you with us!

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Quaint. Historic active and high end bar/Cafe and restaurant. Extremely friendly and accommodating service. Ideal location in old Quebec and near the Saint Lawrence seaway. Per room was a suite converted from a part of the hotel dating to the 1700s. Finiculaire is a shot walk to get you up to the high ground of the city.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Dear David W,

It is a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor! Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to write this comment.

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us, and that you enjoyed your experience in Quebec City.
Please be assured that we shared your feedback with the whole team.


We do hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

With a few exceptions we have been going to Quebec City every summer for a few days. For the past 20 plus years back to when it was first renovated into a hotel, we have staid here. Always enjoyed it. Service is good as our the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank cy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Dear Cyrus67,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our property! It was a pleasure having you again with us at Auberge Saint-Antoine.

We are happy to read that you had a great stay! We will share your comments to our team with great pride!

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

I have stayed in this hotel several times since 2003 and it was always an enormous pleasure to to be a guest in this wonderful house.The rooms, the staff and not to forget the famouse restaurant " Chez Muffy " are always a pleasure to all the visitors!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Tschite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Tschite,

Thank you for your lovely words and for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as always. It was a pleasure to having you again with us!

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon!

Best regards,
Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews