We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything a fine hotel should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“everything a fine hotel should be”
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We checked in with a little hesitation after a terrible experience with a boutique hotel in Montreal, everything about this hotel shows true attention to guest service, well trained staff, quality service, lovely rooms and quality guest services, linens and towels..... we have paid 3 times the price for a similar hotel in Europe.
All in all a great find, we will be back/

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGO3782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,794
    208
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
283
1,349
44
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Auberge Saint Antoine is one of Quebec's true gems. A member of the Relais & Chateaux group, and it shows. Incredibly high standards are upheld throughout, with impeccable service at each and every interaction with staff. A delight from the first view of the lobby lounge.
Walking into Suite 203, I felt certain I would love every aspect. But "screeeeech" to a halt! Such a downer - the furniture (except the bed) is 1980's B&B. The upholstered chairs are worn and stained, the rest of the furniture appears to be a garage sale mix from a pinkish chair to a past-its-prime table. The bathroom is circa 1985 with a giant jetted corner tub and a tiny shower. The gooseneck faucets splash all over the sad white tile countertops. This corner suite should have been a superstar, but it was the least appealing aspect of the entire Saint Antoine experience!
For my full review and pictures, please visit:
http://exuberanthome.com/quebec-city-three-hotels/

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindySanti10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Beautiful new hotel with trendy rooms and dining room. Very helpful staff. Walk to all sightseeing areas.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNSED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The bathroom is AWESOME!!!! You set the temperature for your bath and shower water. There is a huge (big enough for two) soaking tub with three water controls, bath faucet, rain shower head and hand held. The bathroom floors are heated and there is a sliding door separating the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. The bathroom had double sliding doors. It was spectacular. The towels were thick and oversized. The hair dryer was a full size ( not a wall hook up). There was everything you could ever need. The sheets were very luxurious and the feather pillows were perfect (and I am very fussy). There were bathrobes, slippers, safe, iron, umbrella, espresso machine, electric tea pot. The room had central air and was very quiet. It also had an in room switch that lit a light outside the door, green for housekeeping and red for privacy. We stayed two nights and did not want to leave. We ate breakfast both mornings at Panache, their in house restaurant, and it was very romantic.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville,Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

great location
wonderful staff
simple but tastefully decorated room
excellent food and service at "Panache"
small and intimate..
kind of a rustic feel to the inn it but with a modern flair !
enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We loved the unique quality and design, the service, and the location of the Auberge Saint-Antoine. Our suite was a perfect respite from our daily touring with plenty of room for a family of four. It was nice to have this style of room rather than adjoining rooms. The staff was friendly, helpful, and personable. The restaurant marvelous.

The hotel features many special features and touches. Loved the interior design that showcases archeological items found when they built the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenGooseLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSalle, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Book early if you go , so as to not miss out on a real treat! We arrived a day early and
Stayed at the Hilton which was also nice but don't miss the experience of thie beautiful
Boutique hotel! The artefacts tastefully displayed were an interesting bonus.
Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. I loved the soaps provided as well.
We overlooked the water and were in the middle of all the action in the lower part of the
City but walking distance from everywhere!
The gym and spa area looked inviting but we wanted to explore!
You must have dinner at Panache! From beginning to end , every bite was flavorful
And amazing, the best meal my husband and I have ever had! We dined on lobster and
Halibut appetizers, sea bass and salmon for the main course. Desserts x2 , chocolate x
3 and strawberry selections...wow, so good , we ordered some to bring home! Maitre 'd
Exceptional ! When can I come back.. Don't miss out on this truly superior hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizc004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
1,125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
1,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Property: Auberge Saint-Antoine
Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing