We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2010

While the rooms are slightly on the small side (our bathroom was fantastic though and the roof terrace just perfect for some afternoon drinks) the staff absolutely make this place. The staff seem to be more than happy to go out of their way to ensure that you have a pleasant and memorable stay. We have stayed in numerous hotels the world over and the staff here are probably some of the best we have encountered. Well done to management.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank western124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,587 - 1,593 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2010

We had a fabulous stay at the Auberge St. Antoine. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff, beautiful room and really enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room. Great decoration, colours, etc. I had a great time chatting to the parking guys. The hotel merges modern design with artifacts and functionality. The adjoining restaurant was excellent and also enjoyed the bar area where you could get small tasty snacks if you're been travelling a lot and just want to have something light for dinner. Despite it being a hotel, it has a homey feel and the room was very comfortable. Absolutely loved the sheets (white/texture); as in loved them. The area is fabulous and close to interesting shopping. You could wander around the same few blocks for days (and enjoyed the European cobblestone streets). Also, there are good restaurants in the area. If I ever return to QC, I'd wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

In the past week I've stayed at the ASA twice. Both stays were in suites, once in the old section and more recently in the new section. The first stay was in the James Bond suite #007. A very unusual suite. Totally set apart from the rest of the hotel. The room's door is actually in the fire escape down from the second floor. Very large suite and a cheaper alternative given it's odd location and unusual decor (mostly black and gold). Aside from the large space (guessing ~900 square feet) the other major plus is it is the only room that gives direct access to the Panache restaurant's patio. Traveling with two young children this was great as we could enjoy a nice dinner in the restaurant's patio while the kids slept/watched a movie in the room a few steps away.

Our second stay was in a king suite in the new wing. More in keeping with the hotel's style, the room was lovely and feels larger than than it's advertised 600ft.

I also visited a king room in the older wing. It is worth the cost to upgrade to the new wing.

Service is oustanding from check-in to checkout. We were particularly happy with the attention paid to our son's meals. He has several food allergies and the kitchen has consistently been able to concoct very appetizing alternatives for him. Our last meal, they even cooked our food seperately so that if our son wanted to have a taste of what we were eating it would be safe for him. For those of you traveling with children with allergies I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilesAway219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We checked in with a little hesitation after a terrible experience with a boutique hotel in Montreal, everything about this hotel shows true attention to guest service, well trained staff, quality service, lovely rooms and quality guest services, linens and towels..... we have paid 3 times the price for a similar hotel in Europe.
All in all a great find, we will be back/

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OGO3782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Auberge Saint Antoine is one of Quebec's true gems. A member of the Relais & Chateaux group, and it shows. Incredibly high standards are upheld throughout, with impeccable service at each and every interaction with staff. A delight from the first view of the lobby lounge.
Walking into Suite 203, I felt certain I would love every aspect. But "screeeeech" to a halt! Such a downer - the furniture (except the bed) is 1980's B&B. The upholstered chairs are worn and stained, the rest of the furniture appears to be a garage sale mix from a pinkish chair to a past-its-prime table. The bathroom is circa 1985 with a giant jetted corner tub and a tiny shower. The gooseneck faucets splash all over the sad white tile countertops. This corner suite should have been a superstar, but it was the least appealing aspect of the entire Saint Antoine experience!
For my full review and pictures, please visit:
http://exuberanthome.com/quebec-city-three-hotels/

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindySanti10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Beautiful new hotel with trendy rooms and dining room. Very helpful staff. Walk to all sightseeing areas.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNSED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The bathroom is AWESOME!!!! You set the temperature for your bath and shower water. There is a huge (big enough for two) soaking tub with three water controls, bath faucet, rain shower head and hand held. The bathroom floors are heated and there is a sliding door separating the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. The bathroom had double sliding doors. It was spectacular. The towels were thick and oversized. The hair dryer was a full size ( not a wall hook up). There was everything you could ever need. The sheets were very luxurious and the feather pillows were perfect (and I am very fussy). There were bathrobes, slippers, safe, iron, umbrella, espresso machine, electric tea pot. The room had central air and was very quiet. It also had an in room switch that lit a light outside the door, green for housekeeping and red for privacy. We stayed two nights and did not want to leave. We ate breakfast both mornings at Panache, their in house restaurant, and it was very romantic.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#9 of 102 in Quebec City
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 102 in Quebec City
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £126 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing