We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can't wait to come back!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Breakfast La California

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast La California
Ranked #73 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We can't wait to come back!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We fell in love with Mary and LaCalifornia! She is a great hostess. Her home is clean and beautiful. She makes sure that you find a home away from home in LaCalifornia.
Can't wait to come back!!!!
Rempel's

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Visited Quebec City on a business trip and decided to stay at a B&B instead of a hotel for once. I picked Bed and Breakfast La California for its location, close to a lot of amenities.

The hosts were very welcoming, my room was large and comfortable and the free Wi-Fi allowed me to finish up some work and do some last minute research.

I was pleasantly suprised by the abundance of fresh pastries, juice, GOOD Italian coffee! I was set for the day! It made being far from home easy and work pleasant.

I have been back many times since my first trip, and now bring my family in the summer as well for vacation! The large garden in the back is perfect and the B&B is close to all the activities and the Old City. I truly recommend this GEM of a place for either a short business trip or family vacation!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axel066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Staying at La California is staying in your own private hotel; art is real; furniture is perfect; walls are thick; and all and any information is provided. The backyard is a feast and ready for spontaneity. Close but not stuck in the middle of beautiful Old-Quebec! A gem.
Mary's breakfast are gooood!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank arbres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

When we visit Quebec City, which is at least once a year, I always stay at B&B La California. The public areas are filled with interesting modern and antique art, comfortable furniture to relax on.. The breakfast is fresh fruits, fresh local breads and other to filling foods. The owner is a huge resource of how to visit the city. It is also a place one can just relax inside or in their large backyard to enjoy the quiet one needs on vacation. I plan to be there this fall, great time of year without the crowds.

Room Tip: All the roooms are comfortable, great beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel ALT Quebec
#27 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Montcalm
C3 Hotel art de vivre
C3 Hotel art de vivre
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B & B La Bedondaine
#43 of 119 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
B & B Le Soleil Nordique
#53 of 119 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Auberge Maison Roy
#83 of 119 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast La California? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast La California

Property: Bed and Breakfast La California
Address: 2506, Chemin Saint-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 5A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Sillery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B La California. This home away from home is a staple of Quebec city. A beautiful Bed & Breakfast located only minutes away from the old city, it's a prime location for a weekend getaway or a weekday business trip. With its beautiful spacious and sunny rooms, its comfort will seduce you. With a breakfast included, you will be able to savour freshly baked breads and pastries from a our artisanal baker, accompanied with fresh fruits, cereal and yogurt. With over 400 feet of backyard, you can relax in the sun. There are many local restaurants located 5 minutes (walking) away along with a supermarket, ice cream stand, pharmacy, and barbershop just across the street. For environmentally Friendly travellers: There is a bike route right in front of the Bed & Breakfast along with a bus stop for easy access to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast La California reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La California Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing