We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Le Clos St.-Louis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Webster, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Le Clos St.-Louis”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was lovely, and the breakfasts were very tasty. The only downside was the heat control. It was quite cold outside, but our room was too hot (we were on the third floor). There was no way for us to control the heat in our room other than opening the window, which we hated to do in such a cold month!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are very hot in winter, and you can't control the heat in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us these encouraging words. We are happy to know that you had a good time with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by heat. It is actually possible to adjust the radiator in the rooms and it's a pity that weren't able to address the issue while you were here. We were delighted to have met you and we hope that you will visit Quebec City again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    87
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
385
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel with restaurants and bars, this is not for you. Wanting a quaint, romantic "Home", this is the perfect place. From the moment we entered the building the owner greeted us and made us feel like family. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. Even to the point of offering to have breakfast ready for us at 4am before our departure to the airport. Good luck getting that in another hotel.
We stayed in room 5, one of the nicer rooms in this hotel. You however will not be disappointed in any of there rooms.
If you plan on staying in Quebec City, I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dab101238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello and a big thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with both your room and our service. Room 5 is one of our most beautiful rooms; you made an excellent choice. Our staff, whenever possible, tries its utmost to provide a truly personalized level of service to our customers. Thank you for noting this. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with the readers of Trip Adviser and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights after a trip to Nova Scotia in a campervan for a special anniversary.
Our plan was to relax Old- Quebec style where we could walk everywhere and enjoy the history and culture.This hotel was so special with individually-styled rooms,all with a romantic theme.The
breakfasts were amazing,several choices.You just stepped out of the hotel into the throng of things,but the hotel was so quiet.The man at the desk was very friendly and entertaining.A
very unique place,I can recommend and would just love to return.

Room Tip: The website is excellent...the rooms all different,so take your time to choose what appeals to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our customers. They are a source of motivation for us to continue to push ourselves to provide the best level of service. We’d love to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We visited Quebec for the 2nd time over the Christmas Holidays. We were drawn to the "most romantic hotel" in Quebec. The location was perfect. The hotel is in the upper town, about 2 blocks inside the wall. It's on the main street and right down from the Chateau Frontenac. Every time we walked out of the hotel, we walked into the fantasy that is Old City Quebec. The hotel itself is spotless and well maintained. We were given socks to walk around in and a place to store our boots. The staff is personable, and the breakfast was very nice. We'd highly recommend this hotel for your stay in the Old City of Quebec!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve8063rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the romantic setting, location of the hotel, and the service. We hope that you return to Quebec for a third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in the walled city of Old Quebec City!! The rooms are each decorated differently and with the charm of old world. We have now stayed there 4 times and have never, never been disappointed!!! The beds are very comfortable, bathroom accommodations are modern, a fresh delicious cooked breakfast every morning, along with a very personable owner and friendly staff. It is an easy stroll to everything and a fabulous stay. Romance comes easy in this hotel!!

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to take a room on the street side, they are quiet and it is enjoyable to look down a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HisGloryforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much returning to our hotel each time you visit Quebec City. It truly warms our hearts. We are pleased to count you among our clients and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Staying at the Hotel Le Clos St-Louis is a wonderful way to experience the old city. The building is from the 1840s but is a clever mix of modern conveniences and old world charm. The rooms have wood floors, colourful sitting areas, comfortable high beds and a modern bathroom. The furniture is heavy wood and beautifully carved but there is a modern TV inside. Madame cooks a delicious breakfast for you before you start your explorations. Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 5 on the second floor has a separate lounge area. Room 18 is at the back and is very quiet wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with fellow travelers. It is much appreciated. We hope you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is a wonderful hideaway in the heart of Old Quebec City. We had room 9 (the Maid's Room) on the top floor - a lovely quiet room full of character. The staff are friendly and couldn't have done more to make our stay perfect. The breakfast is plentiful and set us up perfectly for exploring the wonderful city on our doorstep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and still have a decent view over the rooftops to the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscerningPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manoir de L'Esplanade
Manoir de L'Esplanade
#43 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Coutellier
Hotel des Coutellier
#12 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis

Property: Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Address: 69 Rue St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#41 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Quebec city's dream-like escape for two in a place that provides intimacy, peacefulness and a perfect backdrop for special romantic vacations. A haven of peace to be found in the heart of Old Quebec. This unique Old Quebec grand Victorian era home offers contemporary luxuries & amenities. This is the most romantic Hotel in Quebec City that has been a model of hospitality, comfort and welcome for lovers of the world for many years. Expect: luxury, value, impeccable service & intimacy in a romantic surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Clos St Louis
Le Clos St Louis Hotel
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing