We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Maison du General(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Acadia(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maison du Fort(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
464
106
22
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
106
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastvictorian styleromantic hoteltea setold quebecno elevatorwhirlpool tubbreakfast roomfirst floorwithin walking distancebreakfast is servedperfect locationevery morningour honeymoonmobility issuesbeautiful roomwithin the walls
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

LeClos was absolutely lovely! The perfect location within the walls ! We were in room 20 and our friend was in room 8. Our room was much larger and on the second floor. Room 8 was on the 3rd floor and no elevator. Breakfast was "ok," but Shirley , our consierge, was so helpful! She gave us great tips for restaurants, arranged for cabs to the airport and to Cirque, and was always smiling, so pleasant! FrueSacre , a restaurant directly across the street ,was excellent! Great bar and the best filet mignon! Parmesan , an Italian restaurant, was just down the street, also very good!open late for coffee and dessert. The Fairmont was at the end of the street, excellent bar. Don't miss lePetite Champlain, wonderful shopping, quaint buildings. Another wonderful restaurant was St Malo. Cirque was excellent! Don't miss it! We would definitly recommend LeClos!

Room Tip: Choose Room 20! If carrying your luggage upstairs is an issue for you, request something on the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with fellow travelers. It is much appreciated. We hope you come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

When my wife and I arrived, we were greeted very warmly and were offered much information about things to do. Our room was large and charming. It didn't feel like a hotel room; it felt more like home. The breakfast each morning was very good and most convenient. The hotel's location was fantastic - nicely located in Old Town but away from the big crowds. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Old Quebec. We certainly would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelerJohn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would be very happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel situated in the old part of Quebec City, so it is close to exceptional dining and shopping. You will be delighted by the the fact that the owner has maintained the property in its original decor and architecture, my husband and I certainly were, and, we will return to this hotel again. This is my new favourite hotel! Also, the owner cooks breakfast for her guests...a very nice and personal touch.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so if this is a problem then choose a room on the ground floor. The walk up one or two flights of stairs is nothing to the walk around the town ... Quebec is is built on top of a hill:)
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with fellow travelers. It is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely boutique hotel in a great location in the old city. Close to everything. Gracious owner and staff. Hotel is situated in two old Quebec homes beautifully restored with attention to detail and kept immaculate. Freshly prepared breakfast included daily. Overall a great experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeandSusanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction to us and especially to our future guests. We hope you come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a charming bed-and-breakfast with a wonderful location. The rooms are quaint and clean. My only complaint was that I had a problem with my bathtub. I notified the staff. I was told they would look into it. The problem was not fixed. I told another staff member the next day. Nothing was done to remedy the problem throughout my 3-day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about the problem you incurred with the therapeutic bath during your visit. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you incurred.

We did have a technician look at the bathtub and verify that it is indeed working properly. We believe that the problem may have been that you tried to use the tub between the hours of 11pm to 7am, when the mechanism is automatically shut off. This is to ensure that other clients are not disturbed by the noise of the bath.

Our policy regarding the hours of usage of the therapeutic bathtub is stated in the hotel information booklet that is on the desk in each room, as well as in the information sheet that clients are given at check-in. Unfortunately, our staff assumed that you were already familiar with the policy and did not ask you what time you had tried to use the bathtub. We apologize for this omission and vow to be more vigilant in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews