We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at Le Clos St. Louis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Le Clos St. Louis”
Reviewed 24 July 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at Le Clos St. Louis for the second time and we loved it again. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed, as well as immaculately clean. We really appreciated the air conditioning with the hot summer weather. The staff are friendly, yet discreet and are able to recommend restaurants etc. The location is perfect for viewing all the most desired tourist attractions - all are within easy walking distance. Also many restaurants from fine dining to sandwich bars are only a couple of minutes walk away, as is the nightlife of the "Grande Allee." The hotel offers a number of different breakfast options (included with your room) and it is very convenient to be able to have breakfast "at home" before beginning a busy day. The on-site parking is also a real plus as we had our car with us this time. We love the small, intimate quality of this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    86
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
384
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We looked forward to our stay at the Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis based on the reviews of previous guests. Our stay at the hotel exceeded our expectations! Paul, one of the front desk clerks was a fountain of information and provided it with a quirky sense of humor.
The owner, Madame Donais, was very helpful and friendly - she also prepared a delicious breakfast in the morning in a cozy dining room.
The hotel is located in the Old Quebec section of the City and is within walking distance of all the main sights of that area - Quebec City provides the feel of Paris and the Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis provides the perfect accommodations to savor the experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marathon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Very nice hotel with special atmosphere. Highly recommended in the heart of Vieux Quebec one of the oldest cities of North America

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This little gem of a hotel is conveniently located just up rue St. Louis from the Frontenac and the Place d'Armes (a 5 -10 minute walk). Our room (#8) was on the third floor, fronting St. Louis. There was the expected urban noise with the windows open. The room was tastefully furnished, and the bathroom was updated appropriately with a large whirlpool tub. Water pressure was fine. Towels were fluffy, and the bedding of higher quality and just right. Breakfasts were very good. Be prepared to lug your luggage as there is no lift.
We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThirdRail_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I did some research of places to stay before our recent trip to Quebec City. My spouse was attending a conference at Chateau Frontenec, and I wanted a smaller more intimate setting. Le Clos Saint-Louis was perfect for us. Within walking distance of many sights. The staff was helpful, courteous, friendly. We spent a week and if we were to go back I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbchandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I have been in Quebec City many times to visit my uncle that lives there. I stayed in many different hotels. But will come to this one again. Its situated inside the walls of old Quebec, no need to travel by taxi or bus. We were at 5 minutes of ''Le Chateau Frontenac''. Near all attractions. The service was impeccable! Yes the rooms are perhaps a bit pricey, but is much worth it,(decor, service, antiques, theme, location, flexibility). The owner is always there in the morning, and makes you feel like home, with her homemade breakfast, there fantastic! Note: I came here with my grandmother that has arthritis, and the hotel has a lot of stairs, this was a disadvantage for her. We needed to change room, to be on first floor.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelanneDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Within easy walking distance to the Chateau Frontenac, many restaurants and a stones throw away from the Citadel and Parliament buildings. In Quebec for a family wedding my parents and I visited twice during our trip for a total of four nights and my son and his wife were with us for two nights... We were able to sample a selection of five beautiful, period decorated rooms each with it's own unique style and colour scheme. We were completely satisfied with the relaxed but elegant style of the hotel and it's helpful friendly staff. Ask Paul or Luk for restaurant recommendations the ones we tried were great... delivered most likely with one of their many entertaining stories...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silysml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manoir de L'Esplanade
Manoir de L'Esplanade
#43 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#6 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Coutellier
Hotel des Coutellier
#12 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis

Property: Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Address: 69 Rue St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#41 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Quebec city's dream-like escape for two in a place that provides intimacy, peacefulness and a perfect backdrop for special romantic vacations. A haven of peace to be found in the heart of Old Quebec. This unique Old Quebec grand Victorian era home offers contemporary luxuries & amenities. This is the most romantic Hotel in Quebec City that has been a model of hospitality, comfort and welcome for lovers of the world for many years. Expect: luxury, value, impeccable service & intimacy in a romantic surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Clos St Louis
Le Clos St Louis Hotel
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing