We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best romantic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at Le Clos Saint Louis for several reasons.
First of all, This hôtel is a wonderful Romantic hôtel. The perfect place to stay in Quebec and the staff was in the best. Very helpful and friendly. The breakfast and service was delightful, fast, good and very good choices.

Secondly, the location was great. It was just outside the old city walls near a of restaurants and shops. We could also easily walk to all the touristy sites during the day,
Finally, the accommodations themselves were great. We stayed in room 05.The suite is gorgeous. The furnishing are wonderful and the bathroom with jaccuzzi is a must after a day.

All in all, it was a wonderful place to stay and and we look foward to the next time we can visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lula040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

Good friends had recommended this hotel in Quebec City. We stayed there last week and several things disappointed us. Upon our arrival, wet and after a 9 hour train ride, we were told "you have already checked in"!!. Appeared that they had given our room to someone else. We were dispatched to a room 3 stories up ( there is no elevator). We then moved the next day to the room we had been assigned when we made our reservations. Upon checkout we were charged for parking but we had no car. This resulted in a lot of muttering and exclamations until we suggested- just take the $30 off and figure the book keeping later!
The request for a croissant with yogurt for breakfast was refused even though croissants are on the menu as is yogurt but not in that combination. The breakfast room is advertised as a "sunny breakfast room" It is in the basement and has 2 high partial windows backing onto the parking courtyard!. There is mention of evening dining on the website- that doesn't appear to exist.
The rooms, while quaint, are less than convenient in many ways- small bathrooms, lack of shelf or vanity space. Tissue is so paper thin one wonders if they have a special low cost version created especially for them. We were not impressed and would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rab665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

A small charming hotel in the heart of Old Quebec. We did not use our car the entire time we were there because we were able to walk to everything -- historic sites, restaurants, shopping, river cruise, and the upper and lower cities. Our room was beautifully decorated and very cozy. The host and front desk were very accommodating and helpful. Every morning a choice of breakfasts (included in room price) was available in a small breakfast room -- also beautifully decorated. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagodapond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We were lucky to find this fantastic romantic Auberge in the center of Old Quebec city. We couldn't have asked for more friendly and accommodating services. It felt like home away from home but with a touch of history. The owner herself is there to meet, greet and help visitors in fulfilling their dreams. We had a great stay and really received extraordinary amenities for our money. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We had a great experience at the Hotel Le Clos St-Louis. Very well located, close to all Quebec city action, restaurants, store, attraction and enjoyment. Our journey was fill with attention, passion, service in a wonderfull and well preserve atmosphere. Very warm host that did not hesitate to provide what it take to make our stay a memoral one. Thanks to the host, we will renew again and again. We recommand the Hotel Clos St-Louis to everyone looking for a comfortable and charming place to relax et enjoy Quebec city.
Michelle & Michel

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCASAVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

This is a beautiful inn in Old Quebec. We were greeted by Paul who has a wealth of information about the sights to see and has a great sense of humor. We booked two rooms at the Le Clos Saint-Louis for our family. Each room was absolutely lovely and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The inn is well located to all sights in old Quebec. We enjoyed our breakfast of French toast and there were other choices for breakfast as well. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon57597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, everything was wonderful. Not only is this hotel located in the heart of old Quebec, it is walking distance to many great sights and attractions with numerous great dining experiences nearby. The front desk staff were friendly, knowledgable and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious and so cute and quaint until you open the bathroom door and walk into a crisp, modern feeling room with a massaging bathtub. The tea/coffee service was unexpected and a great treat but being able to sneak downstairs for a homestyle breakfast each morning with friendly faces to start your day left us feeling comfortable and welcome. The beds were luxurious and the rooms were shockingly quiet. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway to break away from the common or "everyday" and still feel pampered while enjoying history, then this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJM171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis

Address: 69 Rue St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#41 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £125 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Quebec city's escape for two in a place that provides intimacy, peacefulness and a perfect backdrop for special romantic vacations. A haven of peace to be found in the heart of Old Quebec. This unique Old Quebec grand Victorian era home offers contemporary luxuries & amenities. This is the most romantic Hotel in Quebec City that has been a model of hospitality, comfort and welcome for lovers of the world for many years. Expect: luxury, value, impeccable service & intimacy in a romantic surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Clos St Louis
Le Clos St Louis Hotel
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing