We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One good place to have Sushis in Quebec City”
Review of Sushi X

Sushi X
Ranked #514 of 1,434 Restaurants in Quebec City
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Restaurant details
Quebec City
Level Contributor
103 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One good place to have Sushis in Quebec City”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Nice selection, alternate plates for people that do not enjoy Sushis. Try the Pizza Sushi, very nice combination of soft/crunchy/cold/warm/mild/spicy, a very flavorfull experience.
Desert selection is a little short, but we're going there for Sushis are we???

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

If you are in Quebec and you are a sushi lover... you must go to Sushi x. I love sushis and I have tried every sushi restaurant in Quebec and these are the cheapest and the better I ever ate. The pieces are big and they put a big piece of fish. (sometimes you only have a small piece of fish and you pay 1,50$/2$ per pieces... really disapointing) Sushis are so big that if you eat only 2 rolls of 4 with an appetizer you are full.The atmosphere is nice and the staff is friendly.
Tuesdays and wednesdays it is 1.25$ per pieces.
Quality and great value guaranteed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emiliie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City
Level Contributor
103 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Very good restaurant, sushis are fresh (as expected), nice selection. Service is good too. Wine selection a bit short, but thay all complement sushis very well. A few "salons" for groups. Overall very clean too. A nice place to have a pleasant diner experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Great Atmoshere with good food.”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We celebrated a friend’s birthday at Sushi X and had a wonderful evening. Don’t let the suburban strip mall location fool you. The atmosphere is very nice, especially the private dining rooms for 7 – 12 people. You have a paper panel between the rooms, cushions and on the floor and slippers when you remove your shoes ….Next time we will definitely reserve one!

We started with Calamari, Duck Rolls and a salad – all were exceptional. For dinner we choose different levels and portions of the Chef’s Sushi choice. They cannot tell you what you will get, but you can let them know an allergy or strong dislike. One guest also ordered the bird’s nest dinner. All were very good. The sushi is very fresh, the flavors delicious – although the slices could be cut a bit thinner. The bird’s nest dinner was tasted, but now quite as hot as our guests would have liked.

Service was good, although we had to wait for our checks – it was a busy Saturday night.

We will surely return another time, especially with friends in a private room!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RTVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi X also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Sushi X? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing