We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Apartment Quebec Old City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Lofts 1048

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Lofts 1048
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment Quebec Old City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Les Lofts is an excellent place for a visit to Quebec City. It is well located close to shopping, restaurants, supermarkets and sightseeing. The apartment is modern and well equipped. It was great to have a washing machine and dryer. Security is good and free Wi-Fi is available. The supermarket ( Intermarche) was less than 10 minutes walk just outside the city wall in the same street. But there was also a mini market in Rue St Ursula, almost across the street. In Rue de St Jean, there was an abundance of eateries and restaurants to cater for all tastes and budgets. It was easy to walk to the city wall and then on to the citadel. Chateau Frontenac on the banks of the St Lawrence River was only a short walk away. A superb buffet lunch at the Chateau costs about $40 per person - a great experience. We can endorse the positive comments posted by other reviewers and highly recommend this property. We consider it a very good value choice for accommodation in the old city of Quebec.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
48
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The location couldn't be better, security was good, the spaces are well finished and roomy, and the kitchen has everything you could need.
Being so close to night life we were worried about noise at night disturbing the family, but happily this was not the case. The apartments are well renovated modern appointed accommodation suitable for a wide variety of travellers.
Take the car parking option, which is quite close to the apartments and is good value. There is an elevator in the lobby, so no worries about strollers for young children (there are 3 steps to negotiate)
They provided good quality portable cribs for free, so no need to bring your own.
I would recommend loft 202 to families

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparwood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

the lofts were wonderful I would recommed them to everyone right in the old part of Quebec City
walking distance to all attractions
The Lofts were good value,,privacy,loved the character
I, have told everyone how wonderful the Lofts were
well done

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Our one night in Quebec City staying at Les Lofts 1048 was the highlight our my trip across Eastern Canada with my partner in September. The condo gave us more than any other accommodation option we looked into - value, location, rooftop views, privacy, personalized style, and home conveniences. The details were impeccable down to the fully equipped kitchen, fully stocked laundry facilities in the condo, and even board games under the massive flat screen TV. I would not hesitate to recommend Les Lofts to families, couples, business travellers, girls' weekend away. Amazing - cheaper than most hotels and by FAR the best option!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lublooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at Les Lofts 1048 in Dec 2012. We very much enjoyed the location of the Loft and it felt like we had our own home away from home in beautiful Quebec city.
The loft is beautiful and has a lot of character. Any questions we had were easily answered by Eric or his associates. Parking is very close. Everything we needed was right in the neighbourhood. We would highly recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 which is at the back of the building and was very quiet. It has a spiral stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann61000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle WA/Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We spent two great nights in the Le Lofts apartments in October 2012. They are extremely well appointed with modern appliances and furniture, comfortable sleeping arrangements and easy access from Rue St Jean. Excellent location right in Old Quebec and easy walking distance to all sights, restaurants and parks.
Parking is available but took a little while to locate - it is a few minutes walk in a large public public carpark. Access via proximity card (which we didn't realise at first).
Don't miss out on the view from the roof also.
Overall great experience though

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMK08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here this summer, in loft #304. We had a twin up, and a queen down.

There are lovely appliances (Bosch!) and a washer/dryer, for the travel weary. Wireless, a flat screen with cable, and windows which open on a gorgeous view. No complaints, and Eric is responsive if there are issues.

The street it is on, St Jean, becomes a walking street after 6 pm. A home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMONTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Lofts 1048? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Lofts 1048

Property: Les Lofts 1048
Address: 1048 rue Saint-Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1R6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Lofts 1048 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for an accommodation, condo or hotel in Old-Quebec City? Would you like to participate in the Quebec Carnival or Festival d'ete de Quebec? The 19th century Lofts 1048 is the perfect place to take advantage of the beautiful city of Quebec. The great yet quite location of the building in the old town makes it a perfect choice to discover on foot one of the oldest cities in North America. Either you are visiting for pleasure or business you will enjoy having all main sights and boutiques of Vieux Quebec within 5 minutes walking distance. The Lofts can accommodate up to 4 people and are perfect for a one week stay or more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Lofts 1048 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Lofts 1048 Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing