We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC ACCOMODATIONS, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION”
Review of Les Lofts 1048

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Lofts 1048
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC ACCOMODATIONS, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The accommodations are fantastic. 2 bedroom, 2 bath, living dining room and kitchen overlooking St. Jean St. The location to attractions, restaurants and entertainment could not be better. There are countless restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. The Quebec City Music Festival is currently going on and we are a few blocks from one of the main stages. Free entertainment all night long. The loft is clean and very functional. With all of the activity on St. Jean St. and the Quebec Music Festival, the loft is surprisingly quiet. Highly recommend. Suggest Loft 202.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
49
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Luxurious spacious apartment in side the walls of Quebec City. Excellent location with everything we required for a three night stay. No street noise and convenient car parking. Just a short walk to many restaurants and all the sights Quebec has to offer. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RobM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Les Lofts 1048. The photos ("video") on their web site are accurate. The apt was lovely, clean, well-stocked, and has upscale appliances. We especially appreciated the washer/dryer. We were in #304, which was very quiet, in spite of Les Lofts being on a busy street. The apt was very convenient to shops, sightseeing, and restaurants (Le Patriarche is steps away and we had one of our very best meals of all time, there.)

We appreciated being able to use a parking pass while we were there. Eric, the manager, was excellent to work with, and always responded promptly to my emails.

On a previous visit to Quebec, we stayed in the Lower section of Old Quebec, and loved it. I wasn't sure if I'd like Upper as well, but we did.

We didn't climb the ladder to the "loft" of our apt, and I'm not sure how practical it would be for a 3rd or 4th person to stay up there...they'd have to be agile and not afraid of heights! Also, the frosted glass doors on the bathroom don't provide 100% privacy (OK if it's a couple or just family members in the apt). That all said, I highly recommend Les Lofts 1048.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C-S-TravelersFromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
230 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were not sure where to stay for our trip to Quebec City. To be honest, it seemed a bit confusing with there being Vieux Quebec City (old), haute ville (upper), basse ville (lower), within the walled section, etc. But, after doing more research, we decided we wanted to be in Vieux Quebec City which is within the walled section and to be haute ville since it sounded like it would be a little bit less touristy. That decision led us to Les Lofts which ended up being the perfect location.

We were in unit #202 which faces the front of the building and directly overlooks Rue Saint-Jean which is a destination in itself. It is full of restaurants, shops, bakeries, pubs, etc. It is a one way street with only 2 lanes. One is for traffic and the other is for parking, so you can park your car temporarily in front of Les Lofts, unload your belongings, and then find a long term parking spot or purchase a parking pass from Les Lofts. Just be sure that you purchase a parking ticket for your temporary parking while unloading your things. You do this by using one of the self service parking machines that are located on the sidewalk every so often on Rue Saint-Jean. The machines allow you to purchase time by inserting coins, bills or credit card. Be aware the instructions are in French or you can press a button for English.

Once inside Les Lofts, we followed the instructions provided by Eric and had no problems whatsoever getting access to the building, getting into the condo, or finding the parking garage for our car to utilize our parking pass.

The condo itself was spacious, well equipped, clean, in a very safe area, and perfect location. We arrived on a Saturday, so Saint-Jean was full of people and it was a bit noisy with the large windows open. But, the condo has A/C, so we closed the windows, turned on the A/C and the noise was no longer a concern.

We had a problem with the DVD player and contacted Eric who immediately replaced the unit. Unfortunately, that unit was also bad, but he quickly replaced it as well with a DVD that worked perfectly. Even though we told him he didn't need to do this, he did. What incredible service!

Les Lofts met all of our needs for our trip. Great location, convenient to all sights, restaurants, groceries, etc., bicycle storage, easy access to car parking, clean stylish condo, wonderful service. All this for a cost comparable or less than a hotel. What's not to like?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HootieToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Les Lofts is an excellent place for a visit to Quebec City. It is well located close to shopping, restaurants, supermarkets and sightseeing. The apartment is modern and well equipped. It was great to have a washing machine and dryer. Security is good and free Wi-Fi is available. The supermarket ( Intermarche) was less than 10 minutes walk just outside the city wall in the same street. But there was also a mini market in Rue St Ursula, almost across the street. In Rue de St Jean, there was an abundance of eateries and restaurants to cater for all tastes and budgets. It was easy to walk to the city wall and then on to the citadel. Chateau Frontenac on the banks of the St Lawrence River was only a short walk away. A superb buffet lunch at the Chateau costs about $40 per person - a great experience. We can endorse the positive comments posted by other reviewers and highly recommend this property. We consider it a very good value choice for accommodation in the old city of Quebec.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The location couldn't be better, security was good, the spaces are well finished and roomy, and the kitchen has everything you could need.
Being so close to night life we were worried about noise at night disturbing the family, but happily this was not the case. The apartments are well renovated modern appointed accommodation suitable for a wide variety of travellers.
Take the car parking option, which is quite close to the apartments and is good value. There is an elevator in the lobby, so no worries about strollers for young children (there are 3 steps to negotiate)
They provided good quality portable cribs for free, so no need to bring your own.
I would recommend loft 202 to families

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparwood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

the lofts were wonderful I would recommed them to everyone right in the old part of Quebec City
walking distance to all attractions
The Lofts were good value,,privacy,loved the character
I, have told everyone how wonderful the Lofts were
well done

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Lofts 1048? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Lofts 1048

Property: Les Lofts 1048
Address: 1048 rue Saint-Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1R6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Lofts 1048 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for an accommodation, condo or hotel in Old-Quebec City? Would you like to participate in the Quebec Carnival or Festival d'ete de Quebec? The 19th century Lofts 1048 is the perfect place to take advantage of the beautiful city of Quebec. The great yet quite location of the building in the old town makes it a perfect choice to discover on foot one of the oldest cities in North America. Either you are visiting for pleasure or business you will enjoy having all main sights and boutiques of Vieux Quebec within 5 minutes walking distance. The Lofts can accommodate up to 4 people and are perfect for a one week stay or more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Les Lofts 1048 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Lofts 1048 Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing