We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gite Au Croissant de Lune
Ranked #6 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

If you enjoy the concept of B&B you will absolutely love the Croissant de Lune. Situated in a historical neighborhood in a tastefully decorated old house, you will be greeted by a very nice couple who will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay in their place.
René and Louise are discreet and very nice, but if you want some pointers, René admitted to us that he used to be a tourist guide. He takes great pride in his city, and can point the wayward traveler towards out of the way things to see and enjoy.
The room was very nice and well decorated with an air of authenticity. The bed was one of the more comfortable I have slept in during my travels. There is WiFii acess. We went skiing on Saturday, and the copious breakfast (home made breat etc.. )was more then enough to hold us through the day.

Room Tip: We had a room towards tha back. It might be nice to be on the street but we didn't get a chance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christophe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for about 5 nights back in August of 2011. We hadn't been to Quebec city before and this location was perfect. Louise and Réne were great hosts and very helpful with any questions we had. Breakfast was by far our favorite part of the stay, and great way to start off each morning! We stayed in the room in the attic and it was very cute, quaint, and clean. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Take some time to sit out on the little terrace outside of the bathroom, it's a nice way to spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My husband and I stayed with Louise St. Laurent and her husband Réne for four nights for our first visit to Québec City, in Oct. 2011. We loved everything about this charming, warm B&B. The location, just one street up the hill from the lively rue St. Jean, was perfect for walking everywhere, even to the old part of town by the port. Louise and Réne were excellent hosts, full of good suggestions for how to best spend our time in Québec and where to dine. The breakfasts they prepared were wonderful, including gluten-free breads and rolls for me. The room was clean and lovely. The only downside is, this couple hopes to sell their B&B and begin a new business in the Charlevoix area, where I'm sure they will be a big success, but if you want to experience their gracious hospitality in Québec City, I would advise doing it soon!

Room Tip: All three rooms are on the second floor. Each is very nice. There is a shared bathroom and a half-ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsarah714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Croissant de Lune: the location was both very central and quiet at night. We were very impressed by the bedding quality and slept incredibly well there; the bedrooms had a nice homely feel.
We had a choice of 2 generous and creative breakfast options every morning (muffins, pancakes, russian dumplings, yoghurt) on the top of the nice bread and jam always on the table.
Our host was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_Alessandrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My partner and I traveled to Quebec City for carnival last year and loved it. The trip was made all the better by this very charming b & b. The place was very clean and the hosts were lovely. The price was also very reasonable - while it's not in the old quarter, it was still very close. We walked everywhere we went.

We were a little worried about sharing a washroom but it was never a problem - especially as there were two available (one full bath and one partial). Tea and hot chocolate available for guests were quite nice.

The only thing that would have made our day was a communal sitting area for guests - but all in all, a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backpackingwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here two nights over the Canada Day long weekend. We stayed in the green room which was clean, spacious and charming. Our hosts Louise and Rene were wonderful, they made us feel welcomed and at home. The morning breakfasts were delicious and served in the library. To me this was an excellent start to our day of sight seeing. Also, you cant beat the location and proximity to the old town. I highly recommend this place and if ever in Quebec City again would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jankrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We spent two nights at Croissant de Lune and were very comfortable. Our room looked out on a small patio. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and tasty. We really like the location of the bed and breakfast. It was close to the city walls and close to Rue St. Jean . We would highly recommend this place. It was economical, cheap and charming.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treesprite07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 100 in Quebec City
1,322 reviews
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,007 reviews
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maizerets
Auberge Amerik
Auberge Amerik
#8 of 120 in Quebec City
350 reviews
Couette et Cafe 253
#3 of 120 in Quebec City
124 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Auberge du Tresor
Auberge du Tresor
#11 of 120 in Quebec City
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Au Croissant de Lune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Au Croissant de Lune

Address: 594 rue St-Gabriel, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: £60 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gite Au Croissant de Lune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1996 in a quaint quarter of Quebec City. Nearby the St-Jean Street, lively thoroughfare of Old Quebec and located just beside the Convention Center. A bed & breakfast that makes the difference for your tourism and business travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Gite Au Croissant de Lune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Au Croissant De Lune Hotel Quebec City
Gite Au Croissant De Lune Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing