We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i'd stay here anytime!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gite Au Croissant de Lune
Ranked #5 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
west
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“i'd stay here anytime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a real wonderful B and B - excellent breakfast - nicely furnished room - clean - great location - casual and at same time very much attention paid to guests and their needs - Patricia is a wonderful welcoming host .. I'd stay here anytime .. felt right at home!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yikes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    41
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
112
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

A friend and I just had a wonderful time at the Gite Au Croissant de Lune. It was clean and quiet and so close to everything including the old town and the Congress (where my conference was being held).

The host was super nice and helpful and served many a delicious breakfast.

I cannot wait to go back.

Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoAnignaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Gite Au Croissant de Lune in November 2013 for two nights and had a truly wonderful trip. It is located close to Old Quebec and Many other attractions are a short drive away. There is parking close by at the Delta for $18 a day and when its cold there is underground heated parking for the same price. Patricia was very welcoming and the rooms are clean and warm. Breakfasts are delicious and just enough to get your day started without being over stuffed and ready for a morning Siesta. If you are extra hungry she always has a selection of Bagels and toppings at the table to add to your breakfast.
Thanks for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sapphhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My parents and I stayed a couple of nights and were really pleased with the accommodation, the location, the yummy breakfasts. Patricia and her family did a fantastic job of making us feel right at home. At first I wasn't sure about all the stair cases to go up to the attic room (green room), but it worked well for us because we were looking for a room for three people.
I will stay at Au Croissant de Lune again next time I go with family, friends, or alone. thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touringticos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Patricia and Olivier are wonderful hosts. They made us feel like part of the family, and were exceptionally helpful for all aspects of our stay. The area in which the B&B is located is charming in its own right, walking distance from the Old City.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ronge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at the Gite Au Croissant de Lune for three nights in Sept. 2013. Patricia was very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast's were delicious. Patricia was very helpful in exploring Old Quebec. The room was very clean and comfortable and I totally felt at home. The location is great only a 10 minute walk to Old Quebec and many amenities just outside the door. I will definitely return to this lovely B & B when in Quebec.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Terrific location, fantastic breakfast, very clean, comfortable beds.....but the best feature by far is this delightful family. Patricia is the primary and very gracious host, but Oliver and their two charming children were very much a part of making this stop a real highlight of our trip. We were two couples celebrating our anniversaries and they helped make it very special. We highly recommend Gite Au Croissant de Lune.

Room Tip: Green Room is large and lovely but up two flights of narrow stairs...something to consider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie98239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Au Croissant de Lune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Au Croissant de Lune

Property: Gite Au Croissant de Lune
Address: 594 rue St-Gabriel, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gite Au Croissant de Lune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1996 in a quaint quarter of Quebec City. Nearby the St-Jean Street, lively thoroughfare of Old Quebec and located just beside the Convention Center. A bed & breakfast that makes the difference for your tourism and business travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gite Au Croissant de Lune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Au Croissant De Lune Hotel Quebec City
Gite Au Croissant De Lune Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing