We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Excursions Maritimes Quebec

Excursions Maritimes Quebec
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One-of-a-kind tourist attraction in Quebec City! Zip over the St. Lawrence River in a Zodiac™ piloted by a local guide. Customized excursions (route, speed and services) private and semi-private cruises. Sights you will not want to miss: Brown Cove, Ile d'Orleans, Montmorency Falls, the two bridges to Quebec City, Beauport Bay, the Champlain Boardwalk, Levis and the South Shore. Longer trips possible! Historical, port, maritime and ecological commentary provided by your tour guide or an audio guide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great Guide, very knowledgeable on the history and general information on Quebec, especially the history of the St Lawerence waterway, great personality , will recommend this trip for those who wish to experience an exciting trip on the St Lawerence. Thanks Yves... merci beaucoup

Phyllis/ Rolando MOREAU

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worthwhile trip - up close and personal on the St Lawrence River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We wanted something more than a river cruise on a big boat with a big anonymous crowd. Yves' Zodiac trip was the answer. He took us out on his black Zodiac up and down the river and pointed out sights and told stories the entire time. We picked up some neat river history and current events too.

The tide was out so we couldn't get too close to Montmorency Falls. Instead, Yves landed on a nearby river sand bar to let us get out, walk around, and take pictures (yes he actually picked up and carried my wife to and from the boat so her feet wouldn't get wet).

The ride is as bumpy as you want. Yves is attentive and speeds up or slows down the Zodiac to keep to the level of excitement with which you are comfortable. He also has a 'Princess Seat' in the middle of the boat a person who is not comfortable with sitting on its edge. I think his other Zodiac is smaller, so can provide even more exciting rides for the adventuresome. :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank karmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
248 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Thanks to Tourisme Quebec and TA reviewers for getting Yves Cossette on our radar! What a great morning on the river! Yes, you can arrange a tour by e-mail, he'll send you a map of where to meet him, and show up right on time. We had great views of the city and Chutes Montmorency and Ile D'Orleans, plus a couple of mini-tours of the ship builders on the Levi side, some of the major shipping vessels, a cruise ship from Rotterdam, and the harbor tugs (Ocean). When I got really chilly, Yves provided a neoprene jacket with hood that really did the trick.
He has 3 different itineraries on offer; we chose basically the harbor out to the Ile D'Orleans bridge. Tour was a bit more than 90 minutes. TIP: you want to pay in cash to avoid the credit card charge, but you need to know that the price on the facture doesn't include tax! We had to borrow from our son to make up the difference. So, it was $165, but with tax $190. Worth every penny!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Zodiac Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We loved our Zodiac experience in Quebec City! What a fun, unique way to explore the St. Lawrence River! I communicated over e-mail with the company owner and captain, Yves, before signing up for the tour. Yves was very informative and courteous over e-mail and he was super nice in person! He gave the boat just the right amount of speed and he shared many facts about Quebec history throughout the 2-hr. tour. We saw beautiful views of the Chateau Frontenac, Ile d'Orleans, and the Montmorency Falls. It was great that you didn't have to leave the city to experience a zodiac ride!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Excursions Maritimes Quebec also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Excursions Maritimes Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing