We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courtyard Quebec City Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Courtyard Quebec City Downtown”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Property is great(room is big some rooms have 2 beds and sofa bed), location is great, everything is near,food is very good, parking is to high , you can find cheaper.Only negative is personal knowledge of surround and parking situation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    391
    78
    23
    6
See reviews for
320
488
43
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed here for two nights on our first visit to Quebec City. Others have mentioned how this hotel feels more like a full service Marriott than a CY. This is definitely true, although it reminded me more of a Ritz-Carlton, so even better. Unfortunately, since it is a CY, Marriott Platinum Elites do not get free breakfast. That was about the only negative. We got an excellent rate ($129). The location is perfect, right next to the old city, numerous restaurants and stores. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Quebec City, which is an amazing city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VipB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The Courtyard is situated in Old Quebec directly in front of a lovely skating rink. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was comfy as was the bed. It is close to great restaurants and wonderful shopping. Taxis are always just outside the main doors if you need one.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadiaRx57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Loved this hotel, very convenient location for touring all of Quebec City and surrounding area. Very nice room. Staff was very friendly and professional. The Valet parking is real valuable service and the attendants were very helpful and prompt. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: View of Place DYouville
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights on business and enjoyed my stay immensely.
Location:
I could not ask for better. Situated just a block from La porte St Jean- into the old city and a short walk to Le Petit Champlain and around the corner from rue St Jean. You have a multitude of restaurants, bars, shops and the convention center all within a few minutes walk. A small skating rink where you can rent skates right outside the door.
Parking:
None at the hotel although they do offer valet parking service for $25 using nearby parking facilities. Honestly though, once I arrived at the hotel everything was so close, I either walked or took a short cab ride if needed.
Service:
Excellent! Bilingual staff, very friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. The staff answered all my questions and were very helpful in directing me every time I asked.
Amenities:
The lobby was comfortable and welcoming. The well stocked bar is tucked into a corner with the restaurant at the rear. I did not eat at the restaurant (there were too many other nearby choices. Coffee & tea and fruit were available in the mornings and lemonade the rest of the day. The gym was small but adequate - with several cardio and weight machines. There was a spa attached. I did not use it but it appeared clean and well maintained.
Rooms: I found my room to be adequate in size, although a colleagues room (located on a higher floor- but in the same category) was quite a bit smaller. Both had comfortable king beds, fridges, free wi-fi, sink & vanity were separate from the shower area and there were independent heating controls for the shower area and bedroom area which I found ideal. As I prefer cooler sleeping temps. The decor was the usual for hotel. All in all a very comfortable experience.
Overall: I would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perrotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights during 400 years Quebec anniversary (back in 2008). I was upgraded to a suite so Im quite happy with that. Spacious room, great views, excellent staff and location. The pool was closed at the time for renovation. The food in the hotel was good (love the duck and dessert) but it took too long to get the food and it was quite pricey. Love the town, the people and their food. We tried several places and the French foods in Quebec are superb!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
275 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I was extremely surprised when the cab arrived outside this charming hotel. I hade expected this to be the fairly comfortable (albeit bland and characterless) modern Marriott Courtyard. But I was wrong. This is a real gem of a hotel. It is a small place located across from the square (which we serving as a free skating rink when we were there). The rooms are comfortable with all the amenities, including free wifi (at last!). There is a small, well-stocked bar and a separate restaurant cunningly packed into the ground floor and the hotel was festively decorated under the stained glass window above the door.
The staff were extremely friendly and my stay, although for only one night, was very pleasant. If I ever get the opportunity to visit Quebec City for a longer stay I would definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktravailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebec City Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Property: Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quebec City Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining historic elegance with modern conveniences, Quebec City Marriott Downtown delivers a world-class experience for business and leisure travel. Our Quebec City hotel's location in the heart of the downtown district is ideal, offering easy access to popular attractions like Citadelle of Quebec, Parliament Hill, Montmorency Falls and the renowned Chateau Frontenac. The Quebec City Convention Center is also moments from away. At Quebec City Marriott Downtown, you have everything you need for any enjoyable stay in Canada, including sophisticated accommodations with plush bedding, flat-screen TVs and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Quebec City Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing