We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Getting here was quite an adventure. Driving along Quebec’s streets consisted of taking some detours from the hotel’s directions and dodging lots of traffic.

Fortunately the patient and friendly staff helped us with our luggage and valet-parked our vehicle. Check-in was fast and efficient. The concierge and front desk staff are very helpful.
The room is handsome, quiet and comfortable- more like what one finds in a boutique hotel than a typical Courtyard. Que Sera Sera, their restaurant, serves a good buffet breakfast for about the same price as other Courtyards.

However, we noticed that the restaurant and bar seemed understaffed one night, what with the waitress doubling as the bartender, and our having some difficulty ordering our evening drinks. Another minor quip- there is one elevator for guests, and it is rather small. Still I really like this hotel and would stay here when we return to Quebec in the future.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors for the best sleep quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCArchT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    402
    78
    23
    7
See reviews for
328
502
45
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Great location just outside the old town gate. Valet parking was prompt and efficient as was the staff who were also quite friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we had to eat dinner there one night because of heavy rain. Found the restaurant to be barely adequate food and service wise. Even in the rain the place was almost empty. Being May I guess they decided it was not yet time to open the bar so we cannot comment on that. The breakfast was very overpriced for what you received. Sorry we didn't eat across the street. All in all, a nice place to stay Just don't eat there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinglosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Arrived at midnight due to a long drive from Albany New York. The staff rescued us from our car and had us checked in promptly. The hotel has free wifi and very comfortable beds. The breakfast is priced well for the area. The Courtyard is just outside the walls of the historic city center so our walking tour was easy to do. We like the quiet room on the third floor and the mini fridge for a wine and cheese wind down. The prices are very reasonable, however I must admit, I used my frequent traveler points for this trip. Parking with Valet is 22.00 per night so be prepared!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel was very nice, clean, and attractive. The staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring Old Quebec on foot. Upon arrival we parked in a parking garage across the street and did not need our car again until time to return home. This hotel would be my first choice stay upon visiting Quebec City again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmomEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The hotel provided excellent services. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 1 minute walk from the historical areas of Quebec City. It is also across the road from the convention centre. I would definitely stay ther again. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigSandy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Amazing!
Clean
Helpful staff
Great breakfast
Excellent service
Perfect location

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lily m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

A team of five runners from the World Harmony Run stayed in this wonderful place for one night. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this beautiful and luxurious hotel. The hotel staff was very kind and friendly. The rooms were cozy, spacious and clean. The hotel was conveniently located in the heart of old Québec city. We definitely would recommend it to anyone visiting Québec city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
2,684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Property: Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Quebec City Marriott Downtown)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing