We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$510
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
741
440
88
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
440
88
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskating rinkque sera serajean gateplace d'youvillegreat locationold townthe concierge loungesecond cupvalet parkingwithin walking distancest jeanself parkper dayfront desk staffcorner roombrick wallhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect for your visit to the old town. It is right outside the gate. This hotel is more like a boutique hotel and not a Marriott that you are used too. A very different set up for the concierge lounge. Its on the second level above the lobby and seems to be open to anyone. The breakfast was average. They were not serving snacks in the afternoon so they gave us a $10 coupon to purchase in the bar area. The staff was real friendly, especially Nicholas the concierge who went out of his way to accommodate us. I feel the price could have been a little better since we were traveling in the off season. Overall a pleasant visit at a very different Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with Nicolas. Thank you for the constructive comments on the concierge lounge. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I visit Quebec city for business trip, perfect location (old Quebec city), very nice and comfortable. However the price went up recently, breakfast buffet is average. The main things were parking and internet charge. They charge $13 per day for internet. But my company paid for those charges (parking and internet)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taudilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great location; you can walk to sights and restaurants in old town easily. The staff was very accommodating. Do complain about the surcharge for wifi and they might cut you a break.
This is an excellent choice for a visit to QC.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. We took good note of your comment on internet and we will have a tiered-up internet option very soon. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

After staying there for 2 nights I understood why the most critical reviews come form the frequent Marriott visitors. We had great experience with the club level accommodations in Marriotts in other places (see my review of Aruba's Marriott). In Quebec, the arrangements are very poor. There is no club floor here, no separate check in, and no dedicated concierge, the club (or concierge, as they call it) room here was just a regular, pretty small room, albeit on a top floor, with a view of an office building. The breakfast was of such a poor quality, with so many places to have breakfast around the hotel it was a shame to pay for it. The most interestingly, the lounge was closed after breakfast, because it was a weekend, so no fridge with drinks, no lunch, no evening o'dourves. Really? If you, the management, think that club level travelers don't come here on weekends, then may be you should stop charging concierge rates for the regular rooms with no additional perks on those days? The $10 vouchers to their restaurant offered to compensate for the missing lounge is a pretty poor substitute for the club level experience.

Now, having said all that, the hotel is certainly not bad, it's a great location for anything and everything, and the staff is very pleasant. Rooms are clean, but small and not up to modern standards. Overall, it looks like a well managed Courtyard Marriott, and that what it used to be, and that what it should have remained, as their aspirations to become a downtown Marriott clearly did not materialize in anything but price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. This would be the case for your experience. We convereted to a Marriott brand in July 2013 and many changes have occured since your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and this time, exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I had 65 friends staying at this hotel before our cruise and everyone enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were nice and the food was excellent in the restaurant. The people that work at this hotel are excellent and they treat guests so nicely. Just top of the top smaller hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews