We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was walking distance to the most liveliest streets in old Quebec from day and night. We partied on Grand Allee at night (about a 10minute walk from this hotel). During the day we shopped and dined in Old Quebec area. The location is perfect although many hotels are located in the area. The Wi-Fi was not included and was something around $12 per day. Valet Parking was offered at $27 a day with in and out privileges or $18 for self-park with none. The service by the employees was great. The only downside was their apparent business center had one computer available. I should mention though that internet is complimentary in the lobby (Wi-Fi). Breakfast buffet is $17 a person. The best part of this place was the bed - it was super comfy and I slept right away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Tout d'abord, je tiens à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire sur votre récent séjour au Marriott Québec Centre-Ville. C'est grâce à des commentaires comme le vôtre que nous sommes en mesure de maintenir et surtout, le cas échéant, d’améliorer la valeur du service que nous offrons à nos clients. Vos commentaires ont été partagés avec notre équipe, et nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous accueillir de nouveau et de pouvoir, cette fois-ci, dépasser vos attentes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stay at Marriott Hotel properties quite often over the years, and expect a certain standard from them.

The hotel was very modern, but yet smaller which kept in the spirit of the boutique style hotels in Quebec. The room we had was very nice, clean, quite. and spacious. However, in our view, what made the stay go so well, was the staff.

The staff was particularly friendly, courteous, mostly professional, and helpful. This combination is not found very often. I thank them for all the suggestions and for their friendliness to us.

While I wrote, I have expectations from Marriott, this property exceeded them far and beyond my past experiences.

Job well done Marriott Quebec!

Room Tip: We had a front view which worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is quiet and has a great location, just outside the city walls and just to the north corner of Avenue St Jean. The staff was wonderful, but the rooms were somewhat old, owing to the fact that this used t be a Courtyard by Marriott. All in all, though, a nice place to stay and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to make your comment. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful city of Quebec.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I am a elite gold member and I was hoping to get upgraded. I usually stay at Starwood properties but I decided to stay here because I was not happy with the Four Points by Sheraton. We left our luggage with the concierge and he was so friendly. The front desk staff were great and the rooms, although small were well kept and had great views of the city. I will stay here again during my next visit to Quebec City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. As an Elite reward member, you are a valued guest and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.We look forward to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

You can expect quality when you stay at this Marriott. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic and situated right next to Old Quebec. It is a bit pricey to valet your car ($27 per day) but all major tourist areas get you on that I guess.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelchic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for a long June weekend and recommend it highly. The location is ideal- it's on the edge of Old Quebec, within walking distance of all the "must see's", on a public transportation plaza which doubles as an entertainment venue. Given this great location, we were thrilled to have our request for a quiet room fulfilled on the side of the hotel without a view- who cares, when you can't hear anything outdoors or even nearby showers. The staff was friendly, professional, and seemed genuinely interested in helping us make the most of our visit. The only negatives were the WiFi charge and parking. Finally, Quebec was lovely- clean, we felt very safe, the sights and history and culture are amazing. But wow, lots of hills and stairs! We also loved the St Anne Canyon Falls, too- just a short drive away. Have fun!

Room Tip: If quiet matters, tell them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back in our beautiful city and exceed your expectation once again. Please note that we will have a tiered-up internet plan very soon at a reduced price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Awesome staff, nice clean rooms. My only complaint are the add-ons, or up-charges. $27 for valet parking per day, plus tip. $12.95/day per device for WiFi. Really? I'm a Gold member with Marriott, and I feel that no guest should be charged for wireless in this day and age, let alone a guest with status. Just my two cents. Great restaurants and bars/clubs within walking distance. Had a great time. I'd come back, but next time, I'll bring a MiFi device with me. Have fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheRealDeal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back in our city and exceed your expectation once again. Please not that as a Marriott Reward Gold Member, internet is free and we will have a tiered-up internet plan very soon at a reduced price for our regular guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Quebec City Marriott Downtown)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £107 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing