We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Chateau Bellevue(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$287
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$237
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
737
438
88
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
438
88
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskating rinkque sera serajean gateplace d'youvillegreat locationold townthe concierge loungesecond cupvalet parkingwithin walking distancest jeanself parkper dayfront desk staffcorner roombrick wallhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was walking distance to the most liveliest streets in old Quebec from day and night. We partied on Grand Allee at night (about a 10minute walk from this hotel). During the day we shopped and dined in Old Quebec area. The location is perfect although many hotels are located in the area. The Wi-Fi was not included and was something around $12 per day. Valet Parking was offered at $27 a day with in and out privileges or $18 for self-park with none. The service by the employees was great. The only downside was their apparent business center had one computer available. I should mention though that internet is complimentary in the lobby (Wi-Fi). Breakfast buffet is $17 a person. The best part of this place was the bed - it was super comfy and I slept right away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Tout d'abord, je tiens à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire sur votre récent séjour au Marriott Québec Centre-Ville. C'est grâce à des commentaires comme le vôtre que nous sommes en mesure de maintenir et surtout, le cas échéant, d’améliorer la valeur du service que nous offrons à nos clients. Vos commentaires ont été partagés avec notre équipe, et nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous accueillir de nouveau et de pouvoir, cette fois-ci, dépasser vos attentes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stay at Marriott Hotel properties quite often over the years, and expect a certain standard from them.

The hotel was very modern, but yet smaller which kept in the spirit of the boutique style hotels in Quebec. The room we had was very nice, clean, quite. and spacious. However, in our view, what made the stay go so well, was the staff.

The staff was particularly friendly, courteous, mostly professional, and helpful. This combination is not found very often. I thank them for all the suggestions and for their friendliness to us.

While I wrote, I have expectations from Marriott, this property exceeded them far and beyond my past experiences.

Job well done Marriott Quebec!

Room Tip: We had a front view which worked for us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is quiet and has a great location, just outside the city walls and just to the north corner of Avenue St Jean. The staff was wonderful, but the rooms were somewhat old, owing to the fact that this used t be a Courtyard by Marriott. All in all, though, a nice place to stay and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to make your comment. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful city of Quebec.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I am a elite gold member and I was hoping to get upgraded. I usually stay at Starwood properties but I decided to stay here because I was not happy with the Four Points by Sheraton. We left our luggage with the concierge and he was so friendly. The front desk staff were great and the rooms, although small were well kept and had great views of the city. I will stay here again during my next visit to Quebec City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. As an Elite reward member, you are a valued guest and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.We look forward to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

You can expect quality when you stay at this Marriott. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic and situated right next to Old Quebec. It is a bit pricey to valet your car ($27 per day) but all major tourist areas get you on that I guess.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelchic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews