We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you plan on visiting Old Quebec city this hotel has the perfect location. Walk out the door to Old Quebec and all the landmarks and sightseeing. Hotel is clean, very friendly service and helpful. Only 20 -30 minutes from airport. we went during summer music festival and there was a free concert right across the street from hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4travellin4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. We look forward to see you again in our beautiful city for another festival maybe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel's best attribute is location. Beyond that, there were numerous disappointments: the "upgraded" room was incredibly small; air conditioning noise was excessive; on the one day of our visit that the concierge lounge was open for breakfast, it was vastly overcrowded, with nowhere to sit, and most buffet selections depleted; breakfast in the restaurant the following day was no better, entailing a 30 minute wait to be seated (there where open tables, but not enough staff to bus them); the property had only one elevator to service 8 levels, so waits were interminable; and doormen seemed oblivious...upon trying to exit the hotel with my hands full, I had to kick on the door to get his attention. We actually checked out a day early since we were so disenchanted by this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank txtravDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. Clearly we were not performing at our usually high standards those mornings, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail and we will make the necessary adjustments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very convenient location, very close to everything. The rooms are clean and spacious.
The breakfast is not worth waking up for.
There are several cafés within walking distance to score some delicious breakfast. The area around the hotel has so many restaurants, it is difficult to choose.

All in all, a great hotel to stay in Quebec.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown.We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Located at the Porte San Jean entrance to the walled, old city, this hotel combined the charm of the historic quarter with all the modern amenities and a staff that was eager to please. Because we had two seniors who could not navigate long stairways, we could not stay at any of the small, historic hotels in the old city with their lack of elevators, Since we arrived in late July. we also appreciated the Marriott's excellent air conditioning. The concierge was happy to arrange a trip to a shrine in Montreal for some of our friends and set up a tour of Montmorency Falls/Ste. Anne du Beau Pres/Ile d'Orleans for us. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable and the view of the old city was excellent.









after long sunny days of

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moses A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We hope to see you again in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We traveled to Quebec City at the end of the Music Festival. Although that was not the purpose of our visit there, the city was bustling with people and there was music just outside the hotel at the entrance to old Old Quebec. The room was nice and clean. The location was excellent, you can walk to almost anything you would like to do. The concierge lounge was great for breakfast and for an evening snack. The restaurant breakfast was very good with a lot of options. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance. One night we even stayed in for room service and it was good. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Love_Vacations_LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this Marriott for four nights during the last week of July. The hotel location is ideal, within walking distance of most tourist sites. We had a corner room that faced the old wall. The view was excellent and we liked the extra space provided in a corner room. All aspects of the hotel appeared to be clean and orderly. One highlight was the convenience of the in/out privileges given with valet parking ($27/day + tax/tip). We ventured out by car a couple times and the car was brought around within a few minutes. Much faster than valet at most other hotels. Our only complaint, which is really minor, is the Concierge breakfast was a bit disappointing. We thought in a french-influenced city, there would be fresh baked bread or European style breakfast items. One morning we even ate at the main restaurant and found the same limited selection. Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JustForFun401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown.We have take note about your experience with the breakfast buffet and the Concierge lounge and it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectation once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Marriott Quebec for 5 nights, all have to say is-- EXCELLENT! You can not beat it for its location- You can easily walk to anywhere you want nearby: convention center (our conference venue), old town Quebec, and numerous restaurants near by (especially on Rue St Jeans). Rooms are very clean, spacious and quiet; Staffs are friendly and helpful. Internet is $12.95 per day so it is a bit expensive. Anyway, I will stay here again if I am back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panqu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques L, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. Please note that we will have a tiered-up internet plan very soon at a reduced price. We hope to see you again in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
2,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Quebec
Delta Hotels Quebec
#41 of 101 in Quebec City
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
5,073 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebec City Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £95 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quebec City Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quebec City Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing