We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very french and lovely”
Review of Hotel l'Ermitage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel l'Ermitage
Ranked #80 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed there one night in a beautiful room - very french and old. It is in old Quebec and is close to good restaurants and the staff are lovely. Unfortunately our room was right on the street and was quite noisy at night so I suggest you request a room off the road. The breakfast is provided but is american not french but still good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment on our hotel. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do have a great location in the center of the city, close to the main activities, restaurants and boutiques of old Quebec. We would be really happy to welcome you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

I had a good experience here. Only thing was that wireless signal was very weak.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment on our hotel! We're glad to see that you had a good experience at our hotel and would be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Nous avons opté pour une des chambre régulière située à l'étage du haut. Autant l'hôtel que la chambre étaient biens tenus, pleins de charme et décorés avec goût. La chambre était peut-être un peu petite mais amplement suffisante pour deux personnes. Nous avons également apprécié le fait que l'hôtel soit situé en plein dans le vieux Québec. Nous étions ainsi à quelques minutes à pied de tout ce qui était intéressant à voir tout en étant sur une belle rue tranquille. Nous y retournerons sans hésiter!

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres semblent être de bonne qualité.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parlepasamasoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankbeo, Director of Sales at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012
Google Translation

Cher client,
Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis sur notre Hôtel l'Ermitage. Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour à notre hôtel et que nos chambres étaient à la hauteur de vos attentes. Notre hôtel est effectivement situé au coeur du centre-ville et tout près des principaux attraits touristiques de la ville. Nous espérons vous recevoir de nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We chose this hotel for its location and weren't disappointed. We checked in at the hotel across the street, had our car valet parked (additional $20) and spent the day walking around Old Quebec. Remember to bring your bathing suits (we didn't) because you have access to the roof-top hot tub - a nice place to relax after a day of walking! And the breakfast buffet the next morning was perfect. We were in a ground floor room and as there are no elevators really appreciated it! However I have read that the upper level rooms have balconies where you can enjoy coffee while admiring the view. Nevertheless we loved the location and loved Old Quebec.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grapefruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I'd booked a room online with two beds and we were pleasantly surprised to find that our room also had a small living room space with couch, big-screen t.v., and fireplace and was surrounded on three sides by windows and trees, absolutely lovely! The two parts of the bathroom had ample space (sink separated from bathtub) and actually also had a small fridge, another surprise, as we were able to pick up some snacks and beverages.

The beds were very comfortable, the A/C quiet and efficient, and we enjoyed the high ceilings. The room almost had a boutique hotel feel without the posterity. Perhaps we just simply lucked out with this room, as every room I think is different, but I would definitely book there again (and try to get the same room of course!) The hotel was situated right in Old Quebec and was very close to all that we wanted to see and where we needed to go, very convenient.

Though reception was in another hotel of the same group, it did not cause any problems. Valet parking could have been quicker in delivering our car upon departure, but all in all, good and friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SillySally88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This hotel is a very good compromise.
The room we got was simply huge (much more than expected) and well equiped even if strange.
The staff is OK.
The breackfast was perfect, it helds in a restaurant 100m far from the hotel (le feu sacré).

The only drawback to be noticed is the noise in the room, especially the one made by the air conditioning of the other rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

A good choice for a short break in Quebec. We booked a large room for 3 people and got a quirky little suite with a separate living area. The location in old Quebed is perfect and the room well equipped with coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc. The room was in need of a bit of a makeover with peeling paintwork, shabby furniture and erratic hot water supply but definitely had more character than a standard 3 star hotel.

Parking is an extra 10 dollars in a street around the corner, reception is over the road in Acadia hotel and breakfast is served in a separate restaurant around the corner. A basic breakfast is included in the room price but if you want more than just a cup of coffee and a muffin you get $4 dollars off any other breakfast served in the restaurant. Not really a great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ali3240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Downtown Quebec City
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#56 of 102 in Quebec City
713 reviews
Manoir de L'Esplanade
#43 of 102 in Quebec City
291 reviews
Hotel Marie Rollet
#57 of 102 in Quebec City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
#12 of 102 in Quebec City
578 reviews
Le Chateau de Pierre
#31 of 102 in Quebec City
379 reviews
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 102 in Quebec City
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Ermitage

Address: 60 rue Sainte-Ursule | Old Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel l'Ermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel l'Ermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Ermitage Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing