We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly yummy!”

La Galette Libanaise
Ranked #90 of 1,466 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazingly yummy!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Wow, this place is awesome! I couldn't believe it once we ordered (1 chicken & 1 lamb pita) that the owner took out the uncooked dough and cooked the pita right in front of us. Fresh and tasty! Great value at just under $8/each. No room to eat in as it's just a counter where you order so plan to take it back to your hotel as we did. A short walk from inside the walls of Old Quebec City. Very much worth the walk.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    56
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GO THERE”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had read good reviews about this place and decided to give it a try. It was smaller than we pictured, but more importantly 100x more tasty.

All of the ingredients are clearly fresh and tasted great together, I had the la libanaise with every type of salad and their special sauce. There's not really an option to sit down anywhere in there as there just isn't room, but wandering through Quebec with the freshly cooked gallette was a very nice experience.
For the price I can't recommend it enough, and I wouldn't have cheated had I paid considerably more.
I am going back soon, I recommend you do the same!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good, if you can find it”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We heard all the good reviews and decided to try it ourselves. It's a little hard to find, especially in winter. We first went to the wrong lebanese restaurant a little down the street. Then we went to a building that said "641" but it had no signage. We were about to give up and then noticed this small white tent which was the place. So for reference: it's McDonalds, the blank 641 building and then this place. They make the pita fresh as you walk in and explain all the toppings. While they don't have any tables, you can go two stores down to another restaurant and eat there as long you busy a drink, which worked really well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stand up or carry out meal”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Ate here twice while in Quebec over the Christmas holidays based on the Tripadvisor reviews. The first time, the lady at the counter was very helpful explaining exactly what everything was since this was a new type of food for us. What I didn't realize before hand was that there was no place inside to sit down during the cold weather. We took the meal with us and ate it while walking. It was a little messy, but delicious. So much so that the family sent me out for takeout later in the trip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NuclearDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food experience”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

The energy and love strike you as soon as you walk in. Fresh lebanese pies (lebanese breakfast) and lovely staff. Go for it!

Helpful?
2 Thank Vagabond28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Galette Libanaise also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to La Galette Libanaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing