We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights in Quebec City”
Review of Hotel Sainte-Anne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sainte-Anne
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Keyport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 nights in Quebec City”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Perfect location. Great rooms and bedding. Free Wi-fi in the rooms. The breakfast was included and very good, fresh fruit every morning with varied choices. Once you park the car, you can walk everywhere. And you are across the square from the funiculaire and next to artists' row. Only slight criticism of the hotel is that it could used some paint touch ups in the hallways. Very pleased with this choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank di c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    228
    85
    16
    14
See reviews for
124
303
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Room had the best shower I have ever used anywhere. The included breakfast in their very nice dining room had nice choices, good food and great coffee. Staff very friendly and helpful. 100% location close to everything in the Old Town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the St. Anne the night before our cruise up the St. Lawrence and to Boston. Great location which made it easy to tour Quebec City as well as reasonably priced. Breakfast was inlcuded and it was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

While booking a last minute trip to Quebec City, we stayed at the Hotel St-Anne, and were very comfortable in the small room. All amenities available, with clean & modern shower and bathroom. The hotel is literally on the sidewalk, next to the Tourism information center, and a few restaurants, and a stone's throw from the Chateau Frontenac. Great area to walk around, do some shopping, listen to the street performers.

Room Tip: Tip: park in the city hall or surrounding parking lots - prices vary depending on time of entry
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJSoundwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What do you do when you cannot stay at the Chateau Frontenac? You enjoy a similar experience at Hotel Ste-Anne which sits across the court! This gem is located in the heart of the Old town and you are handy to everywhere! It has a great bar with terrific bartenders, great food, complimentary breakfast (you choose off a menu that includes healthy and not so healthy dejeuners). Staff are helpful and friendly and rooms are modern and comfortable!
We stayed 4 days and wanted to stay for more! We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on one area look out onto and grungy alley type area but keep your drapes closed and you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millsy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here while checking out old town Quebec the location is perfect, you walk outside directly into old town.
The rooms were nice and they had the best showers,lots of power and hot water.
The people at the desk were helpful and showed us how to find places to go.
Would stay again

Room Tip: Had a room facing the street so was nice to see what was going on outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We (unfortunately) stayed there only one night - should have planned on longer. First, there is, hands down, simply no better location in Quebec City. It is smack in the middle of a walking street (a very short walk from where a taxi can drop you off). In the late night cars can use the street, so our taxi (arranged by the hotel) could pick us up at 5 am for an early flight right at the front door. Any quibbles (some mentioned in other reviews) about the room are very minor.
It is clean and modern - and an exceptional value.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Everything in the old town is within easy walking distance (including the Citadel - see my review).
We have travelled the world, and Quebec city is right at the top of the best cities we have ever visited - clean, well kept, friendly, with lots of shops and restaurants. And - as one of our taxi drivers pointed out - safe.

Room Tip: Note that there is no rating for a pool or fitness centre. There is none - nor was one expected in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donalda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#28 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Priori
Hotel Le Priori
#6 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sainte-Anne

Property: Hotel Sainte-Anne
Address: 32, rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Old Quebec, the building that houses the Hotel Sainte-Anne is a living witness of the history of downtown Québec. Before becoming a hotel, the place was a center of festivity where politicians met after long hours spent in the National Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte-Anne Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing