We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Hotel Sainte-Anne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sainte-Anne
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our first trip to Quebec City (my mother and I). It definitely won't be our last! The hotel was exquisite! Our room was modern and very comfortable. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Breakfast (which was included) was varied and delicious. I loved the location! We stayed during the first week of May. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I plan to stay there again on my next trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Legalsec1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    231
    87
    16
    14
See reviews for
129
305
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Fully agree with ErwinKuper . Although the building is 300 years old and very original on the outside and the structure, on the inside the hotel is stylish modern. Our room was perfectly clean with a well-equipped bathroom (walk in shower). The service was friendly and helpful. Enjoying our cup and scones during breackfast in the cosy corner at St Anne, we looked at the crowds dispatched by busses and entering Frontenac just at the opposite. Although the hotel is in a car free zone, it is accepted that you unload your luggage right in front of the hotel. The nearby parking garage is 250 m away but a bit down-hill. Do not forget to go to Lower Quebec in the evening.

Room Tip: Do book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lets start from the con: There is nobody at the reception, or at the hotel from 11pm untill 7am. Most of the times it is not an issue, but if something happens that is a huge problem. In my case, what happened is that the room got extraordinarily warm during the night, and, as I found out, heating is controled centrally and the windows are sealed, so there was nothing to be done, and nobody to complain. But imagine if something worst happens, like a clogged toilet or any other accident?
The pros:
Location is great, very central close to all attractions
The room is pretty nice (a little small but ok), design is gorgeous and the bathroom is large and perfectly organized.
Breakfas is only ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiegoLuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Fantastic! This is the word to define the hotel! The localization is the best! You can walk around ever tourist point. The room is small, but its very confortable e the recepcionists are so polite and symphatics.
The breakfast is enough good.

Room Tip: Try staying in the room with landscape window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinicius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at this hotel, and for what we payed we are extremely happy.
The hotel has recently renovated rooms and are quite modern. Bathroom showers are large but sinks are small ( not a big deal though).
Staff was nice and helpful for the most part, spoke very good English and were more than happy to recommend restaurants and even direct us to the city bus so we could go to the hotel de glacé easily.
Breakfast was simple; croissants, yogurt, toast, fruit, two choices of cereal; but it was good and again for the price can't complain.
But what was incredible about his hotel was the location! Steps from the famous château and many restaurants, a quick walk down the same street and there is the underground parking at the Capital (which is hard to drive to, but easy walk with luggage).
Overall I am very impressed with this hotel and would stay here again and I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Quebec area!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KWBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The room we were in was supposed to be a superior room???
Not the case. TV was a disgrace, fridge not working properly, alarm clock not working
Service mostly ok, some poor (in the morning only)
Some of the staff was very helpful and nice, some was not friendly at all and would give an attitude if asked something.
Breakfast room was not kept very well, dirty tables not taken care of
breakfast was OK but running out of food some days

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Front staff very helpful with recommendations for places to eat and see. For Valentine's Day they helped us make dinner reservations which was help enough, however when we arrived we had an entire private room to ourselves which was special....especially since it was also the last night of our honeymoon.
We had one of the rooms on the end of the top floor with the beams other reviewers have mentioned, however they didn't bother us and we thought it actually gave the room charm. We do wish the room had more exposed brick as the only viewable part was a small section in the bathroom. It is also notable that the hotel bar and restaurant are closed during the winter which as a shame since the pictures of the bar enticed is to stay here so we could get night caps in the neat area.
Overall great stay and would stay again if back in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sjasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 102 in Quebec City
1,388 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#27 of 102 in Quebec City
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 102 in Quebec City
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sainte-Anne

Property: Hotel Sainte-Anne
Address: 32, rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Old Quebec, the building that houses the Hotel Sainte-Anne is a living witness of the history of downtown Québec. Before becoming a hotel, the place was a center of festivity where politicians met after long hours spent in the National Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte-Anne Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing