We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auberge Place D'Armes
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Madisonville, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location in Quebec City. It is one a pedestrian only street, across the square from the Chateau Frontenac, one short block to the funicular to go down to the old port and close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little small but comfortable, very clean and with exposed 17th century brick. The bathtub/shower was in the room behind a curtain but the sink and toilet were in its own room with a heated floor. The included breakfast was very good and the wait staff were very friendly and helpful. We were impressed enough by the breakfast to have dinner in the restaurant one night and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyhawk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleDore, Owner at Auberge Place D'Armes, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Bonjour Skyhank13

Merci for a so great review of our Auberge. All our team and us are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
I will pass to our chef Simon your comments ! we are very proud of our restaurant, Le Pain Beni. I agree it is usual to find a so nice and good restaurant in an hotel of only 21 rooms. It is a part of our charm !
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again!


Michelle et Marc-Antoine Doré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    297
    49
    12
    6
See reviews for
189
1,022
63
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Made a reservation at Auberge Place D'Armes for the superior room in the attic and got upgraded to the Loft! Beautiful room, large comfortable beds, kitchen, the whole nine yards. Very cozy!

Breakfast at Pain Béni was ordinary, was expecting a lot more. But that was the only downside of the stay.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower floor if you have problem with stairs. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleDore, Owner at Auberge Place D'Armes, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Bonjour Julie P
Merci for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay.
Thank you for your compliments on our rooms and bathrooms, we tried to take advantage of the 1730 old walls and add modern amenities to give you the feeling of Old Quebec.
I am sorry to read you were not completely satisfied with our complimentary breakfast. As we received many compliments on our breakfast, I would like to ear more from you so we can improve it. Feel free to contact me at mdore@aubergeplacedarmes.com
Your recommendation is a true reward for us, thank you very much! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Michelle et Marc-Antoine Doré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel has a great location in old quebec. Walking distance to all the sites in the city. Charming and comfortable rooms, good service and friendly staff. Breakfast was included at restaurant in hotel and was very good. No parking on site, I recommend using the hotels valet service, it's much easier than trying to find the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleDore, Owner at Auberge Place D'Armes, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Bonjour Theresa D
Merci it was a pleasure to read your review about the Auberge. I agree with you the best view of the Chateau is from our rooms! Our location is unique. I am also happy that you enjoyed the confort and the design of your room and the comfort of your bed.
We also try with little plus like chocolate on the pillows, high quality products, next day laundry service, free internet , fridge in the room, nespresso machine to provide a unique stay for our guests and feel l’hospitalité Québécoise ! We are also very proud of our valet service that is so helpful and make it so easier for our guests !
Our best asset is our team, devoted to our guests and their needs. They know and love their city and want to share it with you.
Au plaisir donc de vous vous accueillir à l’Auberge Place d’Armes lors de votre prochain séjour.
Michelle et Marc-Antoine Doré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My friend and I stayed in this hotel May 18-20 and we were very happy with the staff and hotel location. The hotel is very charming and clean. The rooms are beautiful. We stayed in room 20 which is junior suite. I was extremely happy with the espresso machine and coffee in the room. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diyana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We were greeted by a wonderfully warm welcome (which was so nice since it was a bit chilly outside). The boutique-style hotel is adorable, and very well maintained. The location is only steps from the Chateau Frontenac, and is a prime spot for sightseeing. We loved staying here and would highly recommend it for a visit to the Old City.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fig-e-pudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This was an overnight trip with my sister, just for fun. This is a perfect hotel in a perfect location. There was no parking right there, but a parking garage less than 3 blocks away. We were able to drop our bags in front of the hotel, park the car and walk back. When we got there our bags were already in the room. The young man at the front desk could not have been more helpful than he was.

We one bed and a Murphy bed in our room. The Murphy was as comfortable as any hotel bed I've slept in. The room was so clean and the hotel was very quiet so we both got a great night's sleep.

The location is wonderful, too. We were just down the hill from the Funiculaire and easy walking to many shops and restaurants. But who needs other restaurants when you can eat at this hotel? I'll review the restaurant separately, but I will say that breakfast was included in the price of the room, and this was a full, delicious breakfast ordered off the regular menu and included café au lait, my favorite! Highly recommend to anyone visiting the old part of Quebec. Charming hotel and great service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadisonTravelerLEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Old Quebec at Auberge Place D'Armes. We stayed in room 3 and loved the unique character, charm, and outstanding view of the city. Staff members were always kind, helpful, and willing to make suggestions on where to go eat, visit, etc. during our stay. We highly recommend this hotel and specific room for future guests!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleeS974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,678 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Place D'Armes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Place D'Armes

Property: Auberge Place D'Armes
Address: 24, rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Place D'Armes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Auberge Place D'Armes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Place d`Armes Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Place D'Armes Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing