We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value- Location...and Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Place D'Armes
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Quebec City for the first time and desirous to be in the heart of Old City landmarks with easy access to the lower Latin area. Our stay at APD'A was an all around great value and experience with very attentive,thoughtful personnel. We were pleasantly surprised at arrival since we were able to check in early... as well as with our accomodations during our cold, snowy, winter weekend! Very Cozy and Comfortable!! We made our booking arrangements online as it was 20% less than over the phone for this weekend. Instead of getting the cramped room with only a shower, they knew it was our anniversary and gave us a deluxe queen room (not huge) with the heart shaped jacuzzi tub (#21). Noelle was extremely helpful with any request we had as well as Romain. Also arranged for a romantic package through the hotel that included a bottle of wine in the room at arrival PLUS a cocktail and 3 course dinner for TWO at the adjoining restaurant "Pain Beni" for the first night.($85 for all of this at a highly rated restaurant on TripAdvisor!!!) The meal was excellent! -one of the best dining experiences all weekend. Also, this is where the guests get the complimentary breakfast each morning. Very attentive service and excellent options each morning from their menu. Eggs Benedict, Eggs and Bacon, Waffles, French Toast highlight your choices daily. I look forward to returning this Spring or Fall and will definately stay here again!
PS- Check out "1640" a few doors down for lunch...a real pleasant surprise for quality, service and value! ...and forget the Crepe place next to the Frontenac.

Room Tip: Get the Romantic Package (if they still offer it) and enjoy the heart shaped jacuzzi in room #21! N...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chilidogtraveler823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Place D'Armes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our family of 5 arrived at Place D' Armes on December 26th and we stayed for 4 nights. We found the hotel to be more like a B&B , which we happen to love. The rooms are warm & cozy and the breakfast is included.
Everyone on staff was welcoming and very helpful with our questions about local activities. We skied at Mt. St. Anne and went for a local dog sledding adventure, enjoyed both although it was extremely cold !
Our kids enjoyed room service while we dined in the on site restaurant Pain Beni . Everything was delicious and very well presented. Cathy, Kelly, and " Mr Gilbert " were on staff the nights we dined there and they were excellent !
Breakfast offers many options and the portions are very large. The only small issue was we had to keep asking for things. The food would come but there wouldn't be butter on the table for waffles and toast , no ketchup for the potatoes, etc. We felt bad to keep needing things. That would be my only suggestion to the breakfast staff.
Place D' Armes is a lovely place to spend a few days in Quebec City. We will absolutely return in the summer !

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank DaneNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Adorably quaint Inn. French chic decor. Staff were extremely helpful and very cordial. Nice on-site restaurant & bar. Close proximity to area attractions. We would stay at this Inn on every visit to Quebec City.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room or suite for more space.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLC1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Wanted a nice little hotel for our romantic getaway...and we fount it...
We stayed in an attic room. Room was perfect with charm from the old world and some modern flair...The restaurant of the hotel. Pain Beni was absolutely awsome and delicious...
My new favorite hotel in Quebec City

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had been here 4 yrs ago at the same time of year and we chose to return based on our past experience. We were pleasantly surprised to find that we were upgraded to the Marie Antoinette jr suite on the second floor. It was a pretty room with a terrific view of the Chateau. Front desk staff were very nice, explaining the best place to park (inside City Hall), helped with bags etc. The only negative was the restaurant, Pain Beni. My breakfast was the eggs Benedict (one egg) and it was quite cold. My partner's french toast was lacklustre, unappealing, just looked like regular toast on a plate and the accompanying fruit salad was mostly chunks of unseeded watermelon with a few scattered pieces of melon. Service was just "OK" as we saw others get their meal before us. With our hotel room we were given a $20 voucher to use for dinner but we opted to eat elsewhere. Last time we ate at Cafe du Buade because Pain Beni was closed after a fire. I wish we had been given that option again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DandD142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

we stayed at Auberge Place D'Arms in Nov.it came highly recommended by several people that we know.from the moment we arrived to the end of our stay the staff could not be more helpful,they suggested several places to have dinner and drinks of which we choose one of their recommendations.the rooms are very clean and cozy.this hotel is in the center to most everything you would want to see or do. take the funicular to the lower village at night the view is well worth the $2.50 per trip.next time we are going to ask for the attic room.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces Rue St.Anne you will get a great view of the Church and some other buildin...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a rather small hotel with about 30 rooms. The personnel are extremely helpful and the hotel is tastefully done. It is in a superb location. The hotel does not have an elevator and the staircases are rather steep and narrow. Breakfast was very good. Rooms are a fair size and the bathroom is a little tight. Furnishings as well as the décor in the rooms is period and of good quality.

Room Tip: higher floors just realize no elevator and steep stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantomAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Place D'Armes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Place D'Armes

Address: 24, rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £95 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Place D'Armes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auberge Place D'Armes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Place d`Armes Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Place D'Armes Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing