We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! in both languages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge Place D'Armes
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous! in both languages”
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Perfect location, cozy and comfortable room in histooric hotel.,...... frendly and helpful hosts.......add the delicious breakfasts.....just a great place!..

Merci Beaucoup!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Two_of_Us2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    284
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
168
984
63
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I hesitated booking with Auberge Place D'Armes because they wouldn't guarantee a room with a view of The Chateau Frontonac. I took my chances and it was fabulous! We had a corner room on the 2nd floor (actually the third because we had to walk up 2 full flights of stairs). The room very tastefully decorated and oh so charming with those wonderful old stone walls. The tiled floor in the bathroom was warm + cozy with heated flooring. The elevator and attached resturant was still closed for renovations from a fire. Vouchers were given to us for breakfast a short walk around the corner. They had a special menu with plenty of choices and rather large serving sizes. The reception area had a wonderful cappiachino machine and the attendents didn't mind making a cup or two. Also when we arrived; we kept the car running while unloading and the battery died. The receptionist didn't hesitate to go and retrieve his car to give us a jump. The location was perfect. It was extremely quiet; but of course the windows were closed and I imagine the walkway below might get busy and noisy in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALovelyMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We had a wonderful four night stay here and it could not have been nicer. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we would absolutely recommend this hotel and stay again ourselves. No worries about not speaking French. The restaurant was unavailable but we were given tickets for a local restaurant around the corner and had amazing breakfast choices each day. We liked it so much we even had dinner there one night, even though many restaurants and shops are found in this area. Had a fantastic view of the Chateau Frontenac. Only negatives were that there are no elevators and the fireplace was for show only (did not work). Room was nicely appointed, clean and spacious, bathroom was luxurious. Very good value and location. Ideal for a romantic mini-break. Look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandD142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st-maarten
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

We stayed at the Auberge Place d’Armes for 5 days in January. Everyone who worked there were eager to aide us in whatever we needed. This friendly staff made us feel home the moment we stepped in, we where part of the family.
The rooms – wow! Old walls and modern amenities. What beautifully appointed rooms and the size is very surprising for a small boutique hotel in the heart of Old Quebec. The beds and linens were very comfortable, the bathroom spotless with the best futuristic shower stall I ever saw and Aveda products. A flat screen TV, big working desk, a nice sitting area and great night view of the Frontenac. The free Wifi is available everywhere in the hotel and the included breakfast is a full breakfast with so many choices. We didn’t eat 2 days alike.
The location cannot be beat, walking distance to all attractions and restaurants, lower or upper Town. We arrived by plane from Montreal and where a little bit anxious we didn’t rent a car, but finally no need when you stay there. Even the main Tourism Office is 10sec walking distance from the inn.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Thanks again,
Robert and Julia
Philipsburg St-Maarten

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stmaartenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Perfect hotel to stay. It is at the center of many museum and restaurants. The room was a little smaller than I expected but it's very clean. Friendly staff and good breakfast. I recommand it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBlacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2010

All the employees are so nice and friendly, also very helpful. Free oranges and some drinks and coffee besides front desk are very nice, too.
The room has several kinds it seems, the one we stayed is garret style, the old style of wall remains in very very warm atmosphere and in cool design, which was real something!
The room is little dark because of the small window, but it's fine, cos it's the way it is from very old time to prevent cold, and can create cozy atmosphere, too.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ommathaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laval
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I travel a lot for work in the province for work and my last stay was in Auberge Place d’Armes. What a find, in the pedestrian part of Sainte-Anne street just in front the Château Frontenac, walking distance of everything. I loved the rooms, a mix of modern and old with a so spectacular view. Free wi-fi which was great for working in my room and a spa bath to relax. Full breakfast and so friendly service. I will be back, THIS is my new favourite hotel !

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank cocoduquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 102 in Quebec City
1,638 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Place D'Armes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Place D'Armes

Property: Auberge Place D'Armes
Address: 24, rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Place D'Armes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge Place D'Armes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Place d`Armes Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Place D'Armes Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing