We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are returning after one year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau des Tourelles
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Camas, Washington
1 review
“We are returning after one year!”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Last year, we spend a few days there and we were very pleased with this place. The breakfast were delicious, the bedrooms were cozy and clean and the location was perfect; walking distance to all the place of interests in Quebec. Claudette was a very nice host, she took good care of us!

Room Tip: We first have room #3 Jeanne D'Arc which was nice then we moved to the spacious suite upstairs w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanneg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    141
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
149
340
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Enjoyed the charm and character of the place. The owner and his staff are incredible. We shared stories about our interests in farming, vineyards and the local history. We enjoyed the eclectic nature of the neighborhood on our walks to the old city. We enjoyed the restaurants and boutiques along Rue Sainte-Jean. It was nice to enjoy sunset and a glass of wine from the rooftop overlooking the city. So much to take in we'll have to get back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfCreekFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My fiance and I spent 4 nights at Chateau des Tourelles for our honeymoon. Overall I rate the bed and breakfast as a 5. The room we booked was on the top level, so we had a private deck and entrance all to ourselves. We had a mini fridge, jet tub, cozy bed and a nice view.Upon check-in we were given a key to the chateau and our room, so there were no curfews, as some BnBs have. The room and hotel were very clean and well designed. The hotel has historic design elements, but modern amenities. One of the highlights of our trip were the morning breakfasts - normally choice of omelet, fresh fruit, toast, coffee and OJ. My fav. was the feta and spinach.
The inn keeper and night manager are wonderful guides to the city. Both are very friendly and eager to help.
I would encourage the Chateau des Tourelle to anyone wanting to experience Quebec City.

Room Tip: We booked the top level with private deck - I strongly recommend this room if you want a little priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Wonderful location, owners, breakfast. A real pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burkevillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Initially met by William we were made to feel extremely welcome and comfortable (he carried our bags up that first flight of steps!!). He was a delight to deal with and went out of his way to help us throughout our stay. Our room was wonderful - clean, bright and charming!
This B&B is located in a fantastic area - a short 15 minute walk down Rue Sainte-Jean through a fascinating neighbourhood complete with many fine restaurants and unique shops.
When we met the owner on our second morning we found Alan to be extremely friendly, helpful and informative. He had great suggestions for our itinerary that proved to offer us wonderful experiences. The breakfasts were great with a choice of four dishes each morning and served in a friendly and efficient manner.
It was wonderful sitting up on the roof sipping wine, reading and also enjoying the views of the Laurentian mountains, the St. Lawrence River and the cityscape.
We would not hesistate to recommend the Chateau des Tourelles to all our family and friends!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter. Second floor is convenient to the dining room for breakfasts a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a nice B + B centrally located in Quebec City. It is rather quaint but charming and the staff overall is very helpful. Breakfast is excellent. We had a slight problem at checkout when they tried to charge us more than the rate we had confirmed by e mail so I would suggest clarifying in writing their rates. Overall, though, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a tour of this part of Canada. The owner is friendly and charming and breakfast is a real treat each morning. We chose a suite which had a lovely private balcony with great views. The small living room was also comfortable and a great place to sit/store the suitcases. The bed was comfortable and the small bathroom was cute. The B&B has a fantastic location - walk down the street into the very centre of Quebec City. Be warned - there are lots of good value cafes and restaurants on the street, so it might take you a while to arrive in the centre! We would certainly consider returning to Chateau des Tourelles next time we visit Quebec City.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,023 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
742 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 102 in Quebec City
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Property: Chateau des Tourelles
Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing