We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau des Tourelles
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
kolkata
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely experience”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We felt like we had come to visit a family. Its cozy, homely and has a old world charm , so much better than any big hotels. the neighborhood is great and there are lots of nice shops and restaurants lined up on the street. the old town is just a 10 min walk away. The breakfast is yummy and served personally. :) i would recommend this to anyone and we would go there again whenever we go to quebec.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loststranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you very much for your trust !
We hope to see you again

Jocelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    140
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
146
334
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The building is quite old and they managed to keep a nice feeling of wood floor and brick walls in the really cute rooms. Good location, a lot of good restaurants in the area and close to the old town (10 mn walk). The breakfast is fresh, and the staff very helpful.
Don't miss the rooftop terasse which offers a nice view of the city, harbor and saint Laurent river.
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Propriétaire at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Many Thanks!! we hope to see you again and again..

Jocelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was our second stay at the Château des Tourelles. After experiencing various B&B's and fancy hotels in Québec City over the years, we have decided to make this establishment our "home" during our yearly fall foliage trip. The neighborhood is a convenient walk to the old part of town (10-15 minutes) with many interesting shops to browse along the way. There is a convenience store right near the front door, a pharmacy with post office down the street, and a few bars and restaurants nearby. Parking is secure in a covered garage a few blocks away. Our room faced out onto the street, was light and airy, had good pressure and hot water in the shower, a HD T.V., wooden floors (great for allergy sufferers), and comfortable bedding. Light sleepers may want to request a room facing the back. We always look forward to breakfast. Delicious choices are freshly prepared in a cozy breakfast room. We enjoy the omelets, fresh fruit, yogurt with granola, and coffee to start our day. Thank you to William (efficient and organized) who greets guests upon arrival and the owners who really enjoy what they do. We are looking forward to another wonderful stay next year!

Room Tip: Due to stairs to climb, those with a lot of bags or other issues may want to request a room on the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank formerjerseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Many Thanks !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We recently spent one night at this European-style hotel within walking distance of much of the old city. The narrow flight of stairs to access the reception level could prove a challenge for some, but we had help from our host with the bags; he could not have been more helpful in meeting all our needs. Our room was on that same level, as well as the dining room where we enjoyed a delicious full breakfast, attractively presented. Our corner room was modest in size, but spotless and the bed was very comfortable. We did later climb further to access their roof-top deck that offers spectacular views of the city. We picked up sushi take out on rue St-Jean and enjoyed it for a roof-top lunch in spite of the cool October day; later we returned to the patio with a glass of wine to further admire the view. There are several bakeries and cafes within comfortable walking distance. We had dinner at the Veau d'Or, an italian restaurant a few blocks away, where we enjoyed reasonable, well prepared veal scallopini dishes and had no fear of walking back to the Chateau after dark. The Eglise St. Jean Baptiste, a couple of blocks away, is magnificent and well worth a stop in; we were fortunate to walk by around 4:00pm when the doors were not locked. The Chateau parking is not directly on site, but once we located it, an inside parking accessed with a key, found it to be
accessible and secure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lahave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you very much!
We are Lucky to have clients like you!
Jocelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a great time in this place. The owners are very friendly and they have the cutest little dog. The breakfast was great and the place was beautiful and super clean and confy. Totally recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Areydec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Propriétaire at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you very much!!

The Team and Lili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

When you approach the hotel from the parking lot and you see probably homeless guys just biding their time in the mini park next to the hotel, don't panic. Once you get inside and talk to William, all your worries will be appeased. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, and going up is through a narrow flight of stairs so if you have handicapped members in your party, this hotel is not for you. The hotel looks like an old house that has been renovated and converted to a B&B. I think this is the only hotel that has a studio that can accommodate 5 people. The rest of our party occupied one of these rooms. It has it's own mini kitchen with its own fridge. The beds are comfy and the linens looked clean. The bathroom though is really tight so don't expect the bathroom to be the same as when you go to a modern hotel. The best part of the stay is the included breakfast. The omelet is really good and William prepared it like a gourmet chef would have prepared one. William is not only the manager, cook and tourist guide. He will give you directions on how best to maximize your stay in the city.The hotel is just a short walk to the old city. There's plenty of restaurants and stores along the way so your walk won't be boring. The hotel also has a roof top terrace where you can enjoy the view over a cup of coffee or glass of wine. Just be careful going up especially if you're claustrophobic because you will be passing by tight spaces. Overall, I still will recommend this especially if there's a lot of people in your party and does not mind sleeping together in one room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Sept. & we were charmed from the minute we walked in the front door. William was everything a host should be from the best mushroom omelet I have ever had to a wealth of information.
We made use of our balcony, the rooftop patio as well as the lounge with cookies & tea or coffee. I would recommend this Inn very highly and I will return as it is walking distance to everything but also quiet.
I loved my stay and adore Quebec City! Judy C. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Tourelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Property: Chateau des Tourelles
Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Des Tourelles Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing